We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management to the rescue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Management to the rescue”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We are semi-regular visitors to this property, but were disappointed that we did not receive housekeeping service during our last stay, and had a modest overbilling issue which was not corrected by the front desk. Upon being informed, management was most gracious in incenting a return to the property. No muss; no fuss; most professional.
Property location is excellent for our purposes, directly off of I-595.
They will continue to receive our business.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bert48331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    224
    72
    24
    22
See reviews for
138
158
40
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Location was good right off the highway, close to the airport, Sawgrass, BBT center, etc.
Front desk staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and modern as was the lobby and pool area. Small business center and a computer with printer at the concierge desk with direct links to airlines for check-in and boarding pass printing. Pool is heated, nice area which also has a hot tub, really nice. Downside is that there is a $15 fee for wifi and breakfast is not included. Considering the posted rate these items should be included along with dinner.

Room Tip: I would use them again if I found a deal online
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Praden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We always try to stay in a Renaissance and the Plantation location is one of our faves. We are elite Marriott members so we always stay on the concierge floor, which has a hospitality room and snacks. Rooms are always clean, staff is attentive in bringing up extra pillows or coffee. The breakfast buffet is fresh and the chefs making the omelets are generous with the portions. My only complaint is that Marriott no longer offers a free breakfast voucher for it's Elite members. They do give you a $5.00 off voucher, I guess times are hard or something. But aside from that, and that isn't something the employees can help, this is a great location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel is located right at the exit of the highway - very convenient. The parking is large and free of charge. There was free internet in the lobby and paid internet in the guest rooms. If you live on a low floor, you might be able to still get the wifi from the lobby or the meeting rooms (I stayed in a room in the 2nd or 3rd floor, and had free wifi from the meeting room).

The lobby is very nice and you can sit comfortably in the many lounge chairs and sofas. Still they are grouped so there is "privacy" as well.

Also there was a computer to use free of charge in the lobby.

To the Sawgrass Mills Mall it was just a short drive.

The hotel also has a nice large outdoor pool.

The bed was comfy, the room was large and clean, we didn´t hear the neighbors.

Breakfast to pay.

Room Tip: Get a room on a low floor and may be lucky to catch the free wifi from the lobby or the meeting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manfred1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We only stayed here one night on a business trip. Excellent service upon check-in. Room was a little small for the price. We didn't have time to check out the bar or restaurant. There were many business travelers, I wouldn't recommend for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Renaissance brand of the Marriott hotel chain seems to be making it's name as cool, hip boutique hotels even if the property is large. The lobby area of this hotel is just beautiful. Very inviting and relaxing. The rooms are very nice as well. The property seems very newly renovated. The pool area is nice if a little small. I really appreciated the somewhat firm bed. Too many hotels seem to think that giant soft pillowy beds are the way to go but they kill may back.

If you are in this area for business or something else this would be a great choice. If you want to hang out in Ft. Lauderdale or the beach this is probably not a good choice as it is too far away.

Room Tip: You might want a room on the side of the lake/fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Good: excellent location, and room layout (my second room, for the first was over the turnpike with loud traffic), and lovely front desk services over me.

Bad; worst sleep ever in a marriott due to hard as rock bed and a foam rubber blanket covered by a thin sheet on either side. called uo for new blanket, as in not foam rubber, and after much ado about nothing, a maid came to the door with a dark stained "duevt" cover which made the situation far worse. I threw it on the floor of the closet and slept with my coat over me for three nights.

Okay; concierge lounge with friendly staff but mediocre to good snacks

Room Tip: ask for room away from turnpike
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cath049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel

Property: Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Address: 1230 S Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-4402 (Formerly Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel boasts style and sophistication, making it a top choice among Fort Lauderdale, FL hotels. Located adjacent to the Jacaranda Golf Club, our luxury property features unique amenities including an outdoor resort-style pool, an onsite restaurant (Bin595), and more than 10,000 square feet of beautifully-appointed event space. Modern guest rooms feature Renaissance PLUSH luxury bedding, microwaves and mini refrigerators, and Wi-FI. Our Fort Lauderdale boutique hotel is located just minutes from all South Florida has to offer including Sun Life Stadium, Sawgrass Mills Mall, and the BB&T Center. As a member of the Florida Green Lodging program, Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel has been awarded the prestigious Energy Star label for efforts in protecting our environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Plantation Fort Lauderdale Hotel Plantation
Plantation Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing