We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inhumane” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Inhumane”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

Subject: Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Location: Plantation, Florida, United States, North America
Title: Worst I ever encounter


Stayed for 1 day/night on 07/16/2009. Booked initially for a week. Couldn't bear the scene. This INN was not what I expected, but like they say Ya get what ya pay for. Trying to save a few bucks while vacationing. Carpet was the nastiest ever seem like tar on the floor all over like a mechanic shop. Couldn't believe I actually took a shower there. There was some construction ongoing on the outside they need to renew the insides of the units as well. Did change rooms, no different....simply aweful.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abrm31222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    4
    27
See reviews for
8
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

We booked our room through Hotels.com and paid, then they asked for a charge card at the desk.
Room was disgusting; very loud music until 3 am. Bed bug bites showing up. OMG

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamsailorchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

Please, don't stay here! What a disgusting place! Absolutely filthy carpeting, mold in the bathroom, toilet didn't flush properly, dirty sink and mirror, threadbare gray sheets, dirty bedspread, ....I could go on and on. The exterior curb appeal looked passable from a distance, but deceiving. Unfortunately, we paid first, then went to our room. We refused to stay, and could not get our money back, but losing the money was worth not staying here!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradleyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

O MY GOD!!!!!!!
First off i paid about 90 bucks for this room while my house was being repaired. The outside was okay a little erie but fine, but once i recieved my keys and walk in my stomach hit the floor the room had this foul odor. I walk in an turn on the lights......... and I just stood their. I honestly thought it was a joke. The carpet was so nasty and wet. The place have roaches crawling the walls. the bed was so nasty that i did not want to sit on it. The bathroom, my god is no place to bath around the toliet was this brown spot with tissue inside the toliet. It took me about 30 minutes to get over this sight i felt like their was a hidden camera in that room and at any moment sombody was going to jump out and say "punk" but it never happened. I grab my bags and went back to the lobby to speak with sombody anybody. when i got their someone different was at the counter then when i check in so i explained the situation (like they didnt know) and how i could not sleep in here. the girl at the counter acted as if she owned the place. She was so nasty and rude saying now your finish your dealings and think you can get your money back. needless to say but i got my money back thanks to BSO. DONT YOU EVER EVER STAY HERE... This motel should be closed down FOREVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — I hated everything
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank muffy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2008

Do Not Stay Here!

This motel is not somewhere that should be advertising clean swimming pools and plush beds. That is so misleading to potential renters. When you enter the property you are actually welcomed to cracked walls, a very tiny main office that looks like just a drive thru window (not that thats a problem but i thought it should be noted here to paint a full picture for anyone reading this), leaking air conditioners that drip on the floors and staircases beneath it creating dangerous puddles in the middles of the walkways to the rooms (you can actually see the stream of water pouring over the banister), a small unsanitary bar with smutty chairs and stools, a filthy and very small pool that looks like it hasnt been cleaned for months, broken room doors that jam and dont open sometimes, leaning banister rails and staff who do not care about your preference. There is no beauty about this place at all. It is quite disgusting and should be shut down for uncleanilness.

When i walked into my room there was a heavy odor like stale cigarettes or cigars and mold. The odor was so heavy that my face automatically formed a frown. I spotted several roaches crawling on the walls, bed posts, on the sink in the bathroom, by the micowave and i saw one inside the dresser drawer. This happened to be the only drawer not missing a handle mind you, the rest of them were broken off. The carpet was damp and filthy. Need an example of how dirty? Well i dared to take off my shoes and walk around in my clean white socks and almost immediately the bottoms of my socks were grimy like i'd been walking around in the street all day. The lights are dim which makes everything look even dingier than it already is. The television was sticky from dust and food. The microwave was broken- not that i was going to use it i was observing everything. There was garbage under the bed. The comforter and sheets were used and smelled of cheap mens cologne and fish. One of the lamps in the room didnt work. The bathroom sink had water stains around it. The "complimentary" soap was open and used. There was less than a half roll of toilet tissue in the bathroom and no extra for replacement. The towels were grayish and tattered (there were strings of fabric loose and forming holes in the towels). The bathtub had soap scum at the drainn and the shower curtain was moldy and stained. It didnt even look new.

This place was just disgusting. I could not bring myself to stay here for fear of roaches crawling into my luggage, getting a rash or breaking out from the sheets, towels or comforter I also feared being tainted with that awful smell. I do not recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for somewhere clean to stay. There are otehr alternatives that are just as cheap. Please dont do it to yourself or the person you plan on putting here. It is just degrading.

  • Liked — The availability of parking
  • Disliked — The roaches
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JazzyladyNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C. Metro Area
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2007

This motel is NOT for tourist, local residents are the target customers. The area was under constant police surveillance, which made it clear that a lot of undesirables frequent the location. The property lacked even the simplest amenities (clean linen etc). The bedding and towels were stained, the room had roaches, and the shower curtain had mold! I am a travel agent, specializing in discount travel and this place totally disgusted me. Of course, I got what I paid for, a cheap motel for a cheap price.

If you’re looking for a cheap place to put your luggage while out on the town (Fort Lauderdale/Miami) then this motel is for you! If you actually plan to spend the majority of your time on the property, I would stay else where.

Jeaneen Bodie
Wyld N Wunderful Travel & Entertainment

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Wyld_N_Wunderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2007

The Manatees were great, but this hotel was awful. Our condo was $$ and the in dire need of a major renovation. Everything was dirty, there were cigarette ashes on a chair (non-smoking room requested), and the kitchen had no forks and about 3 spoons. The best was the front of the dishwasher was held together by packing tape! What a joke of a hotel. In addition, we left some newly purchased clothing in a duffle bag and for the past month I've been trying to have them mail to our home. Today I'll make my 4th call to the hotel to see if I can get a tracking number. Wonder if they have one.

  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zephyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Plantation
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
3.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge

Property: Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge
Address: 375 N State Road 7, Plantation, FL 33317-2809
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plantation Inn Hotel - Plantation/Fort LauderdaleFlorida is just 10 minutes to the famous Sawgrass Mills Mall, Broward Mall and Florida's biggest swap shop and the Circus. We are 10 minutes to Ft. Lauderdale Int'l Airport, Downtown and 7 miles to the beaches. Located adjacent to the Plantation General Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Plantation Inn Hotel & Lounge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Inn Hotel And Lounge
Plantation Hotel Lounge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing