We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location”
Reviewed June 5, 2007

Stayed for 3 nights while on a business trip. Hotel is located behind the Broward Mall. This allows you to walk to it without seeing any of the mall traffic. There are also a dozen of the nicer chain restaurants within 5 minutes. Hotel is located in a safe, clean area of Broward County. Easy access to 595, turnpike and 75. Nice breakfast served every morning, fresh baked chocalate chip cookies at night. I did not get a chance to check out the pool or fitness room. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a single night or extended stay.

  • Liked — location!!
  • Disliked — price could be lower
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank AU-GNV-FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    267
    109
    42
    44
See reviews for
348
270
54
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2007

Stayed here for 4 nights in May 2007.

I chose Hampton Inns, again, based on previous good experience (see my other reviews) and was not disappointed.

The hotel is well located for day trips out, to Miami, Everglades, The Keys, etc.

It is in a very pleasant location, more of a city location, but the quality more than makes up for that.

The hot breakfast, again to the usual good Hampton Inn standard, no complaints. However, this location attracts the business-type of traveler, indeed there were hoards of them in the breakfast room, talking loudly on their cellphones about their VIP jobs! Hampton Inns should really ban cellphones from the breakfast room!

The hotel is situated next door to the Broward Mall, good for shopping, and a good food court there.

Bedroom and linens clean, as expected.

Very good customer service, would recommend to all.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Business travelers and their cellphones in Breakfast Room!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank fresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2007

I stayed here the last week of March for 4 days. This is a very nice Hampton Inn. I requested a non-smoking room and was given one, the staff is very very good and goes that exra mile to accommodate their guest's. The housekeeping staff also did a great job cleaning the room. The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. They also offer a shuttle service which is a huge plus to and from the airport, I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. I will be back next year.....

  • Liked — I liked everything, no complaints
  • Disliked — The outdoor pool was not too warm at the end of March, the hot tub was a little too cold
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mbguy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2007

We (family of 4) stayed here May 3-6 th. The room was surprisingly large & the beds were very comfortable! Their pillows are great...just like home! The room was tastefully decorated....simple & elegant. The room was very clean. We had requested a non-smoking room & was given one. However, someone had definitely been smoking in the room. We left notes daily for housekeeping to spray deorderizer while we were gone & of course they did! Great housekeeping staff!!!! They offered several choices at breakfast. Their biscuits were very good! We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Previous guest had smoked in a non-smoking room!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank my2lives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2007

We stayed one night in November of 2006. We picked this hotel for its proximity to the Hard Rock Hotel as we were seeing a show that night. Our room was a large king with a desk, loveseat and free highspeed internet. The bathroom was oversized with fresh linens and spotless.

The hotel is right next to the Broward mall and there are plenty of places to eat and shop. We had dinner nearby at Chili's. The breakfast was the usual fare: hot and cold cereal, bagels and other baked goods along with eggs and fruit. The lobby was very clean and if we're in the area again we will stay here again.

  • Liked — The Free Highspeed Internet in Our Room
  • Disliked — No complaints!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank akasha523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2007

this hotel is amazing. The staff is great, the rooms are so clean, the location is great. My friend and I loved the location. It is right across from the new mall and it is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants and starbucks!!! There was never a lot of people at the pool so we could always have a great tanning spot. they do complimentary happy hour during the week. the breakfast in the morning is pretty good, better then just continental. I highly recommend this hotel. I stay in a lot of hotels all over the world and it comes down to service, location, cleanliness and this hotel has it all.

  • Liked — location and staff
  • Disliked — the pool could have had better music outside
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank j9ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2007

This is a perfect example fo a well run Hotel !
Clean / Friendly / Personal.

Location at the mall might be a plus as well

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing