We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was extremely friendly. We requested a crib for our two old daughter which was brought to our room within 10 minutes of checking in. The free, hot breakfast every morning was a nice touch also (saved us money from not having to go out for breakfast). The pool was clean, comfortable, and never crowded. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlavetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    260
    108
    39
    43
See reviews for
338
264
50
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2009

i stood in this hotel but was not aware that the shuttle service dosent start till eight so i called the hotel and asked if they would recomend a transportation co.they said no i should just call a cab the problem was that there were 5 of us and we didnt fit in a cab so we had to take 2 wich cost us $60.00 later i found out that they do use a company when requested pinnacle transportation they were great very affordable on time they offer booster seats and were very pleasent other than all the staff being aware of such a company my stay at the hotel would of been perfect

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcdanger41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed at this Hampton Inn from April 14th to May 1st, 2009. There is a shuttle service from the hotel but since we arrived at midnight, we took a cab from the Airport.  I asked the driver how much, was quoted $20-$25.00 and ended up having to pay about a third more than the quote.  So we appreciated being able to use the Hampton shuttle on our return.  We were warmly welcomed despite the late hour and for the entire stay, the Manager, Susan, and her staff were very pleasant, helpful and made us feel at home - thank you. A special thank you to Debbie for a big favour - she knows why.

Our room and bathroom were exceptionally clean, the linens were fresh, the mattress comfortable and the carpet spotless.   The room included a microwave, a small fridge, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, a good TV as well as a cozy chair to read in.  The bathroom was also very clean without even a hint of mould - thankfully.  Toiletries were included and the housekeeping staff kept these replenished. 

Breakfast was served until 10:00 a.m. every morning and had a good selection - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, bagels, and two different hot items each morning, ie, waffles, eggs, sausage, etc.  We managed to make it down to the breakfast by about 10 to 10:00 most mornings and Evelyn, who was in charge, did an excellent job in keeping the area tidy and stocked. She was also a wealth of information.  A Manager's Reception, which included wine, beer, nibbles, and on Wednesdays - pizza - was held every evening from 5 to 7 p.m. from Monday to Thursday.  We only made it back in time once and luckily it was a Wednesday.  The area where the breakfast and Manager's Reception was held was lovely and I regret that we forgot to take a picture of it but pictures of our room, bathroom and the beautiful pool area are included here. 

There was no extra charge for parking as there is at some of the big hotels right on the Fort Lauderdale Beach. Also, we were able to use the computer in the business area at no cost and they were available anytime - no problems getting access.

Since nothing is 100% perfect, the only annoyance to me was the sound of the air conditioner, which didn't bother my husband, and the water pressure of the shower, which we got used to.

The hotel was beside the Broward Mall (Sears, Dillards, Macys, etc.) which you could walk over to easily and only about 2 blocks from a Target.  Also, we frequently walked over to the Barnes and Noble in the evening for a hit of Starbucks coffee and to plan the following day.  We rented a car for two weeks and saved quite a bit by renting the car from the Enterprise Car Rental on State Road 7 instead of at the Airport. Enterprise will pick you up and drive you back to your hotel when you return the car.

The Plantation area is attractive and safe and we were able to do lots of day trips from that base.  You can drive to Palm Beach, Delray, Pompano, Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood beaches and you can take a bus from the Broward Mall to the Sawgrass Mills if you don't feel like driving.  A combination of the Tri-Rail/Metrobus will get you to downtown Miami but it does take awhile. We also drove to South Beach and Shark Valley for a good tram tour of the Everglades. If you have any questions, just contact me and I'll be happy to get back..

We paid $99.00 plus tax per night - a reasonable amount since we weren't there in high
season.  So, although this hotel is not close to a beach, I would highly recommend it to anyone and would go back if we went to Fort Lauderdale again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AltaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2009

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Plantation prior to a cruise and were very satisfied and happy with the treatment we received. The hotel is very well kept and clean. The staff definitely go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. We were without a vehicle and the shuttle drive offered to take us both to the liquor store and drop us off at a restaurant for dinner. Pool area is wonderful and quiet. The free breakfast is great with a wide selection of both hot and cold offerings. The coffee is the best I have ever had at a hotel and was offered throught the day/night free of charge. Rooms are clean/modern and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of the Boward Mall which has severl good shops. Shuttle picked us up in a timely manner from the airport and the took us back to the airport simply by making arrangements the day prior. Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afedrigoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We(4 gal friends) stayed precruise for 1 night, Feb. 21, 09. After we got our luggage we called and the very nice lady on the phone told us where to go for the shuttle. Less than 20 mins. and the best and most friendliest driver was there. We checked in about 11:30 a.m. Rooms was clean and spacious. After our 4th friend arrived at about 2:30 we walked around a little. Grounds were well kept. They suggested a great restaurant for us. Cantina Laredo. It was within walking distance and excellent. Also a liquor store was close by.
Breakfast in the morning was good. A lot of variety. A little crowded but many were going on cruises. We signed up for the 11 am shuttle and it was right on time. Make sure you sign up when you check in. One couple did not and they said the first available was not until 2 pm. Again, the driver was great!
The hotel is about 20-25 minutes from the airport/port. But I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2009

We stayed at this hotel, for one night pre-cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. After reading how convenient this hotel was to the airport and cruise port on trip advisor and cruise critic, I was sold!
We arrived at the airport and phoned the hotel to let them know we were ready to be picked up - I had known that there was not a direct line from the airport from another poster's review! After about a 15 minute ride from the airport we were so happy to quickly get checked in to the hotel - the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room - Clean Clean Clean! I was so relieved to find a clean room, great king size bed, clean bathroom! We even had a fridge/microwave (but we didn't use it).

Shuttle Service: One of the main reasons we chose this hotel, was because of the complimentary shuttle service from the airport and also to the cruise port. Not only did they take us there - but even gave us a ride to dinner at a nearby eatery.
We called when we were finished and they were back to pick us up with no problems! Upon check in, we had set up a time for the shuttle to take us to the port in the morning. We left around noon and got there in about 20 minutes.


Complimentary Breakfast: This was also very good! They had a good variety - cereal, toast, waffles, bagels, muffins, egg, sausage, fruit. Also plenty of juices and coffee.

Overall we were very satisified with our stay, and would stay here again if we come back to Fort Lauderdale area! The staff were all very friendly and helpful!

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank laern96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2009

We booked this hotel for a one night post cruise stay. My sister used her Hilton reward points so the cost of the room was covered.

The hotel is about a 15-20 minute drive from the airport. It's very close to Sawgrass Mills and is across the street from the Broward Mall and Target.

We were given a non-smoking two queen bed room. Beds were very comfortable and linens were clean and cozy.

The Hampton Inn features a free business center with three computers to check your email. There is also free breakfast in the morning with standard eggs, sausage, English muffins, toast, coffee and juice.

The only pain with this hotel was the shuttle from the airport. We had returned our rental car the night before our flight as the hotel offers a free shuttle to the airport.

The kiosk at the airport that has all the phones directly to the hotels and their shuttles does not list the Hampton Inn-Plantation location. If you call the Hampton Inn Airport location, they cannot/will not patch you through to the Plantation location. It is considered a long distance phone call from the pay phone in the airport. Luckily, the gentleman at the guest services counter allowed us to use his cellphone to call the hotel.

A decent post-cruise stay but had I known the shuttle was going to be such a pain, we would have chosen the Hampton Inn Airport location.

  • Liked — Location - close to Sawgrass Mills
  • Disliked — Shuttle - Could not contact the hotel from the airport to call for the shuttle
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing