We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$194
$164
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
$105
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
585
291
116
49
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
291
116
49
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise portshuttle servicefree shuttlepre cruise hotelcomplimentary breakfastbroward mallwithin walking distanceairport shuttleshopping and restaurantsnext morninggreat place to staythe breakfast areadefinitely stay here againwaffleswonderful hotellate checkone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Hi,My wife and I stayed on May 14th before our cruise on Tuesday.The shuttle driver Chris was very friendly and attentive to our needs.He even made sure we arrived at the Hampton in time for their Happy Hour ,which we really needed after a day of flying.We have stayed at this location 3 times before cruising(one time we even used their Park N Stay program thru Stay 123, good rates)All this stays have been very nice.Shonelle at the front desk was very friendly and great at what she does,she was a joy to talk to.Took care of all our needs.Breakfast was good as always.
Thank You, D.M.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay at our hotel and your kind praise of our staff. Our goal is to provide you our valued guest with exceptional service every time.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hard to find, poor signage, difficult to enter from roadway. Room were standard Hampton, building is old and starting to show it age. The AC had to be turned down lower, as the cool air blow up behind the curtain and onto the warm windows. It was 90 outside. All and all, it was alright, but nothing special. Breakfast was standard as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank deltaraider21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business. Please accept my sincere apolgy for the less than satisfactory stay. I will be looking into the issue with the AC and the curtains.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the manager to the van driver this place is great. Location is excellent for shopping, restaurants and cruise ports. The shuttle for the port is WONDERFUL to have available. I was impressed with the area since everything was within walking distance. Movie theatre adjacent to mail across the road. The area looks like a quaint small town.

Room Tip: There is no bad room in this location.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hampton43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

It was a pleasure being your host while you were in our area. Thank you for staying with us and for your kind thoughts about our hotel and our team.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I called 3 days prior to my trip to confirm my rooms and was told by the Manager that 2 of my 3 rooms under my Booking Number were cancelled so I booked one more there and one next door because the hotel was sold out. Then when we arrived early in the day the 3 original rooms were in the system. She refused to cancel the extra room that she booked or to honor the booking rate confirmation amount I had confirmed in a letter. In fact she charged me a much higher rate. Her words were "My job is to make money for this hotel" . Then she rudely told me in front of other customers that "She had already wasted too much time with my problems" . I love Hampton Inn's but will never stay at that hotel again nor recommend it to anyone else because of her.
If you have to stay there, The hotel & Breakfast were adequate . Had to walk several blocks for food so be aware food is not readily available except for breakfast. Be prepared for a long wait for airport shuttle and make sure a reserve your Cruise Port Shuttle for the next day when you check in.

Room Tip: Rooms were fine.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LEANNE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. Our goal is to do everything within our power to make every guest experience a special one. Please accept my apology for not being able to provide the accomodations you expected.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is heavily trafficked by cruise line passengers from all over. Which ages the hotel itself a bit faster and can make the breakfast area less appealing at times when it's crowded. There were times when we went to McDonald's or IHOP down the street for comfort and efficiency. I did not use the pool or other amenities on this visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful, from the front desk to the housekeeping. The location is very central yet off the main roads enough to be quiet. There is a mall (complete with movie theater) walking distance away and a fair amount of local restaurants to choose from. Rooms are decent on space, clean, and cozy. This will be a top choice whenever we're in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our property. We appreciate your time and your business. I hope that you will have the time during your next visit to enjoy our amenities. My apologies for the crowded breakfast area.

If there is anything we can do improve our service please let me know.

Sincerely
Shonelle Boucher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews