We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Pool Area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Pool Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here before a cruise in April 2014. The free shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the hotel and took us to cruise port when we left. Beautiful pool area with many palm trees. Shuttle was organized and efficient. Free breakfast was a bit crowded and plain but these types of layovers usually are. Good restaurants, shopping and wine store all within 5 minute walk. We would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylor610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your response with us. We appreciate your time and your business.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    251
    105
    39
    41
See reviews for
326
258
47
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel was clean....but.... handle for shower was broken off, bad water pressure, air conditioner was loud and did not cool our room. Pan-handlers out front when we arrived. It is close to shopping and restaurants.

We are Hilton Diamond members & have stayed at many hotels....this one is not on our list of favorites.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indianamom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the less than exceptional stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to offer our appreication.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Booked this hotel through Expedia. As our flight was delayed over 4 hours due to bad weather in
Florida and were told to call hotel on arrival to arrange for shuttle pick up. On arrival airport was
full of people arriving and trying to get flights out as it was so backed up. The information desks
were not manned so no one around to give us info. we got so frustrated by it all we asked a
taxi how far to this hotel and he told us 10 min. drive, this turned out to be over 20 minutes and
$35.00 later.
On arrival at hotel we told them this but they didn't seem to care. It was now 10pm and asked if
there was somewhere we could get something to eat, they told us if one of us walked across
an unlit parking lot there was a restaurant that would be closing in 5 minutes. Being in the 70 plus age group this did not appeal to us. We thought we would order from an outside restaurant for deliver. We called pizza, chinese and sub. and they all closed at 10 (in Florida on
a Saturday night)we ended up buying chips and cookies from vending machine.
Breakfast was quite good, when we went to reception to arrange for shuttle to cruise port were
told that we should have done that the previous evening and that all the shuttles were full,
resulting in another $35.00 taxi ride.
The hotel was nice and so was our room but if you are going on a cruise - Do Not Consider This
Hotel. We should have settled on a more expensive hotel closer to the cruise port a lesson well
learned.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the less than exceptional stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to offer our appreication.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBUS, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Check-in staff have bad attitudes. Specially one in particular. Won't mention any names. She's very rude and not very polite. Stay away!!!! You have been warned..... The rest of the hotel was very nice. Breakfast was extremely good. Pool area was very clean and comfortable. I really liked their coffee...I love the single cup coffee pot.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Ana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Please allow me to offer my sincere apologies for the less than exceptional stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to offer our appreication.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We booked this hotel due to the fact they offered free shuttle service from the airport and then to the cruise port next day. Big mistake. We had to wait at least 45 minutes at the airport for pu after we called at 9:00 pm ,after a long day of travelling. It took 3 phones call to get through, one rang incessantly, one time we were placed on hold for at least 5 minutes before hanging up. When we finally arrived at hotel the only slot open for the shuttle was 2:00 which is cutting it A bit close for a 4:00 ship departure. The next morning we found out the shuttle was running almost an hour late due to construction. We then opted for a cab but they could not get through on the lines so we had to chance it out. A little too stressful when going on holidays. Breakfast was okay but the eating area is too small to accommodate all guests so it was chaos. Would not stay here again even though we had no complaints about room cleanliness or staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EASYEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. I would like to offer my sincere apology for the unfortunate shuttle situations. We do try our very best to accommodate every guest with pickup and drop offs. We are working our refining our procedures in order to better facilitate the shuttle operations.

Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel due to the good review and the fact that we just wanted a clean place to sleep the night before our cruise and they had a free shuttle. We did get picked up from the airport in a timely manner but more people than should have been were squeezed in the van. Then when we checked in the only shuttle times available were 9am or 2 pm to the port which didn't work for us so had to pay for a taxi. Definitely need more shuttles. Rooms were fine, clean, although low water pressure and water could have been warmer. ice machine on our floor was broken as well.. Definitely would have stayed somewhere else if we knew about the shuttle issues.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank kimcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Please let me begging by expressing my deepest apologies for the issues with our shuttle service. We are working on refining the procedures. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to reach out to us and would like to discuss this further. Please contact us directly at the property.

Thank you,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great gym for a Hampton. Two treadmills (one was very squeaky and noisy), one crosstrainer, one seated bike. Bench for lifting and one for crunches, also had one of the home gym type weight machines. Just wish the TV was working the second night of my stay.

I appreciate the mid-week reception like the one on Wednesday night of my stay - they had decent pizza available. Much better than the usual chips and nuts. They also have beer.

Good enough wi-fi. Nothing out of the norm here.

My room (#325) had a terribly loud A/C system that clicked incessantly when it was cooling. And the continuous fan setting was not working so the room was quiet...quiet...BOOM tick tick tick during the A/C cycle. OK for me (sort of) because I'm a deep sleeper but it would have driven someone like my wife nuts.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoGetemTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shonelle B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your response with us. We appreciate your time and your business.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
Shonelle Boucher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing