We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not new, but worth the stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not new, but worth the stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed two nights at this Hampton. This is an older Hampton and could use some refreshing. The rooms were nice, but showed signs of age. I stayed in a king room and it was roomy and comfortable.

The internet worked well.

Breakfast was standard Hampton fare, so nothing special, but good.

The hotel is in a very good location for dining and shopping.

I would recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    226
    95
    38
    34
See reviews for
287
224
40
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is a recently updated Hampton Inn and the rooms are nice. It is what you would expect from a Hampton but with a little more style. The pool and spa area are done extremely well and you would not know it is in a parking lot: you feel as though you are in a very private and exclusive pool area. The location is nice with walking to a mall as well as an outdoor plaza with quite a few options for dinner. The staff is great at this property and was very accommodating. They also have a Manager's Reception Monday through Thursday: appetizers and free beer, wine, or soda. They do have a lot of cruise guests at this property, so it gets busy later in the weekend and early in the week: don't be surprised at the crowd at breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevator are a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scooterc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is nicely furnished in an out of the way location. The breakfast was filling. The advertisement of complimentary shuttle service from the air port or cruise port is misleading...very limited access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pickerington, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Halls were a bit noisy and adjoining rooms had sound come in front room next door. Mechanical's were a bit out of repair. All in all a good price. Hotel did take care a problems with toilet and sink faucet. Water pressure in shower was too low and needed new shower head. Location was good and price was a little below average making the stay a good value. recommended to hotel problems which they took care of.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I booked them for a park and cruise package. The shuttle was over two hours late and then went to three other cruise lines before dropping me off at Independence of the Seas "Royal Caribbean". To add insult to injury the driver unloaded part of my luggage at another cruise ship "Princess". Long story short, I had only minutes to get to the ship to check in before the cut off time of boarding my ship. The staff at the Hotel had a "So" attitude about the shuttles being so late. A bride carrying her wedding dress almost missed her ship also because of the late shuttles. Now the best part; I did as asked and parked my vehicle in the back of the Hotel. When we returned to the hotel after the Cruise the shuttle driver dropped us off at the front door. There is no bell service available. There I am 65+ years old and I was left to get my luggage to the very back of this hotel the best way I could or leave my luggage unattended to walk to the back and get my vehicle. Why not drop us off at the back???? I will NEVER use this motel again. Come on people post the truth about this place. Do not let others possibly miss their cruise or flight due to their lack of interest of taking care of their patrons. While we were waiting on the shuttle I heard multiple complaints about unclean rooms, the night desk lady was TOTALLY rude to everyone. They do not even have enough carts for people to bring their own luggage to and from their rooms. Everyone had to wait until someone completed theirs. It was like Black Friday; fighting over a cart to get our luggage down to the lobby. This was a really sad experience.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a pre-cruise night and took advantage of their shuttle service to the cruise port. The hotel was in a nice location and the rooms were reasonable with breakfast included. We booked for the shuttle service to the port for 9am as this was the only slot available, which was fine, we got there in plenty of time. We did however have problems on our return. (Be careful using the shuttle service if you are flying home the same day) We were off our ship by 9.45am and contacted the hotel for our pick up, after a couple of phone calls and being the last people left to be collected at the port.... finally the shuttle bus arrived and we got back to the hotel at around 12.30 (after a further drop off and heavy traffic) I assumed the shuttle service would be ideal as the hotel was only around 15mins away but we had a rushed journey back to Orlando for our flight home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for four nights, and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and very accomodating, the rooms clean with a fridge and microwave. The pool is lovely as is the hot tub. The airport shuttle is also a god send if you are not driving. Not only did they pick us up at the airport very quickly, but even dropped us at the Sawgrass Mills mall, and picked us up at Target when we were lost. So convenient and very friendly. The free breakfast even includes a waffle maker! Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing