We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of shuttle service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is nicely furnished in an out of the way location. The breakfast was filling. The advertisement of complimentary shuttle service from the air port or cruise port is misleading...very limited access.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

655 - 661 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

Halls were a bit noisy and adjoining rooms had sound come in front room next door. Mechanical's were a bit out of repair. All in all a good price. Hotel did take care a problems with toilet and sink faucet. Water pressure in shower was too low and needed new shower head. Location was good and price was a little below average making the stay a good value. recommended to hotel problems which they took care of.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I booked them for a park and cruise package. The shuttle was over two hours late and then went to three other cruise lines before dropping me off at Independence of the Seas "Royal Caribbean". To add insult to injury the driver unloaded part of my luggage at another cruise ship "Princess". Long story short, I had only minutes to get to the ship to check in before the cut off time of boarding my ship. The staff at the Hotel had a "So" attitude about the shuttles being so late. A bride carrying her wedding dress almost missed her ship also because of the late shuttles. Now the best part; I did as asked and parked my vehicle in the back of the Hotel. When we returned to the hotel after the Cruise the shuttle driver dropped us off at the front door. There is no bell service available. There I am 65+ years old and I was left to get my luggage to the very back of this hotel the best way I could or leave my luggage unattended to walk to the back and get my vehicle. Why not drop us off at the back???? I will NEVER use this motel again. Come on people post the truth about this place. Do not let others possibly miss their cruise or flight due to their lack of interest of taking care of their patrons. While we were waiting on the shuttle I heard multiple complaints about unclean rooms, the night desk lady was TOTALLY rude to everyone. They do not even have enough carts for people to bring their own luggage to and from their rooms. Everyone had to wait until someone completed theirs. It was like Black Friday; fighting over a cart to get our luggage down to the lobby. This was a really sad experience.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a pre-cruise night and took advantage of their shuttle service to the cruise port. The hotel was in a nice location and the rooms were reasonable with breakfast included. We booked for the shuttle service to the port for 9am as this was the only slot available, which was fine, we got there in plenty of time. We did however have problems on our return. (Be careful using the shuttle service if you are flying home the same day) We were off our ship by 9.45am and contacted the hotel for our pick up, after a couple of phone calls and being the last people left to be collected at the port.... finally the shuttle bus arrived and we got back to the hotel at around 12.30 (after a further drop off and heavy traffic) I assumed the shuttle service would be ideal as the hotel was only around 15mins away but we had a rushed journey back to Orlando for our flight home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for four nights, and found it to be an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and very accomodating, the rooms clean with a fridge and microwave. The pool is lovely as is the hot tub. The airport shuttle is also a god send if you are not driving. Not only did they pick us up at the airport very quickly, but even dropped us at the Sawgrass Mills mall, and picked us up at Target when we were lost. So convenient and very friendly. The free breakfast even includes a waffle maker! Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were there over Thanksgiving. The rooms were nicely furnished and clean.even though they were full and very busy the staff from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant. The rooms were very quiet. They have a nicely landscaped pool area and good fitness room. The Inn is walking distance to malls and many dining establishments.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fr8rpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I found the hotel quiet with a relaxed atmosphere. It is located in a nice area within walking distance of a Mall. Staff were very courteous and helpful. Laundry service was particularly good. Room was clean and bed comfortable, air conditioning was efficient and quiet

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $127 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing