We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Would definitely return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Family and I flew in on red eye from california and arrived at hotel at 10am to see if we could check-in early. The clerk on duty; Diane was more than willing to assist us and was able to get us an early room. The room was clean, breakfast was included, and the hotel was quiet. The only problem we had was when we checked in the room key wouldn't open the door. I went to the front desk and Diane reprogrammed key and it didnt work again. When I returned, Diane moved us to another room just like that! Great location, friendly staff. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSouth75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    225
    93
    38
    34
See reviews for
281
222
38
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed there the week of August 22. Checked into a room on the second floor-it was hot. Turned the A/C down to 60, nothing. Maintenance people were up, waite a half an hour and see if it comes on-nothing.

An hour later-A room with a functional A/C. Got to enjoy happy hour on the the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jodythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

this hotel was an excellent choice, we got a really good rate booking through AAA (priceline is a rip off). The pool is amazing, and so is the hot tub... The best part is that you are swimming under real coconut trees! the rooms are comfy, and there are even pictures next to the room numbers, we happened to get a picture of a farmall H(our favorite). They even have an option for you to get free toothpaste, a brush, or a toothbrush if you forgot your own! the breakfast was pretty good, the only down side was when it came time to leave, all the big luggage racks were nowhere to be found because other inconsiderate guests had left them outside in the parking lot, or in the hallways on random floors.

If you are hungry, there are several places to eat (The pizza huts have no clue where the hotel is though) like smokey bones (I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!), the olive garden, and a few others.

Room Tip: try to get a room away from the elevators as there can be a lot of traffic, and once in a while the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hickchick1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This hotel is located in Plantation but close to Ft. Lauderdale famous spots. It's virtually just around the corner a big mall and food courts so you will be spoiled for choices of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel itself is clean and staff polite and friendly. The room was very clean and there was a fridge, microwave and coffee facilities in the room.
Breakfast was included in our rate and is your typical Hampton Inn breakfast: choice of hot beverages, juices, bread and pastries, fruit salad, cereal, there were always 2 hot breakfast options.
I will definitely stay here again. Most of the guests were business people but I would definitely bring my family here.
I loved the happy hour drinks. It was rather nice to come back from a (stressful) business meeting and chill out with a glass of wine and some hors d euvres.
PS.: The pool setting is great, it's cosy and "floridian". Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JOFH_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Accomodation was clean, quiet and comfortable and the service was efficient and available. This Hampton Inn is recommended when visiting this area.The shuttle service to and from the airport is a bonus savings especially for larger families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kaisraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The staff was very friends and the lobby is lovely. The rooms are clean however they need a little updating. The beds were not as comfy as other Hilton properties that I have stayed in. There was nothing really wrong with the property, but it could use a little sprucing up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayhawks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good overnight experience. Would recommend a visit.There were no problems with the stay or the service including the breakfast served in house. Staff were very friendly and helpfull and complied with my requests efficiently.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing