We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fort Lauderdale” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7801 S.W. 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fort Lauderdale”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel has been remodeled with updated lobby. Extra electrical outlets and USB port in each room were very helpful for recharging all portable electronics. In addition to continental breakfast, they offer a to go breakfast ready and waiting for you in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    222
    92
    37
    33
See reviews for
274
218
37
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shorter, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Our stay was nice with one big problem. We were 2.5 hours getting picked up by the hotel shuttle from the Glades Cruise Terminal. We were promised multiple times that they were on their way and that the next shuttle would be there. We were the last people standing at the terminal and 6 of our party had 10 hr drives ahead of us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Overall, we had a good experience. We were never informed that you had to call for a ride to the hotel from the airport. We watched many other hotel vans come and go for a while before we finally called them. Which then they instructed me they don't have vans that routinely come to the airport you had to call. This was upsetting because I asked them about this service before booking my room and they never informed me had to call. All they said was there is a van that comes to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was my second stay at the Hampton and I must say that the staff is extremely accommodating to the needs of it's guests. The shuttle to and from the airport and Nova University made relocation easy for my daughter who was moving away from home for the first time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Please note that the very good rating is based off of other Hampton Inns. I find the rooms some what drab but always very clean and comfortable. The location is hard to beat and all the staff is excellent. Plus they have a happy hour (free soft drinks, beer or wine) Monday - Thursday and they keep their wifi open so you dont have to log in every 24 hours.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Hotel is old and needs refreshing, particularly in the public areas of lobby and hallways leading to the elevators. Baseboards look like they have been wetted from regular mopping over the years and all the finish is gone. Fitness room is an after-thought. Not very inviting to those who desire to excercise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, Brazil
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Clean, friendly and well located hotel to shopping and easy access to port Everglade cruises. The front desk employee, Debbie Cote is an excelent example of how to treat guests. She exceeded our expectations with her attitude and professionalism. The only negative are the pillows, but you can always ask for new ones for guest services. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julio_Padilha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 S.W. 6th Street, Plantation, FL 33324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing