We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a most wonderful hotel...we just stayed for 3 nights (Feb.2013) and it was a great experience. Freeshuttle to and from airport and the cruise port. A great, safe location across the street from Broward Mall and within walking distance to many nice restaurants. The staff is friendly, helpful and you will have a nice relaxing 5-7 p.m. Manager's Reception where the atmosphere is lovely. Clean, comfortable with a nice pool and pool area. The best value for your money. Nice little cafe across the parking lot if the weather is not good...they also will deliver lunch or supper.

Room Tip: Our room was a bit small but had a small frig and microwave and a queen bed...very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DorisMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 988 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were in town for meetings nearby. A co-worker chose this hotel.

I was impressed with the clean sheets/covers. I love the idea of clean covers, as I usually remove covers/quilts from hotel beds.

The free happy hour has wine and beer, and only OK free snacks, pretzels, etc. I'd have paid a few dollars for slightly better snacks. Breakfast was fine. Yes, it was busy, but that's not unexpected.

This hotel gets high ratings for employees. Every person I spoke to was helpful, polite, just a pleasure to deal with. We'll stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sfgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I am usually a fan of Hampton Inn's but this one just gives you a creepy feeling. They advertise as cleaning the sheets and covers, but they are not. The towels here had a brown residue on them, how about trying to use some bleach on them? The breakfast area is tiny compared to other Hampton Inn's and the food usually stinks in the morning. Not something you want to wake up to. The plus point is that it is located near good chain restaurants and very close to whole foods. The elevators are slow as snails, you would give up and get your exercise climbing up the stairs. I would avoid this place unless this is the only decent price option you have in the area. Really when you walk in it feels like you have checked in to a road side motel, the staff was so depressing. Talk about having a home away from home, this is like checking yourself in to depression.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trupti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation-Manager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your fedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the issues you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we do appreciate you bringing the issue to our attention. I would greatly appreciate discussing this with you if you have time to call the hotel. It is my sincere intent to resolve and prevent any issues that our guests may find concerning. Thank you for the opportunity. I look forward to speaking with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is solid place to stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. The free wifi was great and wasn't slow. The gym had modern equipment. I'm glad that it also had a water fountain, which some hotels neglect. I loved the Managers happy hour and enjoyed an ice-cold beverage after a long day. The only problem that I experienced was arriving late one night and had to park in the vey back of the hotel. The hotel should add more lighting for safety purposes.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Strifez28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked the Hampton Inn in Plantation, FL for a pre-cruise hotel on the stay123 website. We arrived on January 25, 2013 at 1:30 PM and we were immediately checked in by hotel manager Debbie Cotes. She also signed us up for the 10 AM shuttle to the cruise ship for the next morning. She handed us a printed informational sheet that was very well organized. She also gave us a sheet listing all of the local eating establishments with addresses and phone numbers.

Our room was a king non-smoking on the 4th floor. Very spacious, clean and quiet room. Bathroom was large with bottled shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Desk with computer chair, reading chair & lamp, mini refrigerator and microwave.

The included free breakfast was the standard fair, breakfast area was a bit crowded due to many pre-cruise patrons. We were directed to park our car towards the back of the hotel, which was well lit.

Our 10 AM shuttle was actually ready at 9:45 AM. Being that this hotel is 7 miles from the cruise port, it did take an hour to get through traffic and drop other people on the shuttle to their ships, but we were delivered to our ship by 10:45 AM.

The return process was also very efficient. On the printed informational sheet was a number to call after we got through customs (which was a breeze) They picked us up within 1/2 hour and back to the hotel and on the road quickly.

Thanks Debbie for a very well organized cruise stay - I just wish all of the hotels would be so efficient!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magic_carpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. We stayed there for 10 days and the service and staff were great. They attend to your every need. Ladies, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable, especially to Debbie, Samara, Diane and Aldy. You are the greatest.
The hotel has a hot and cold buffet breakfast included in your stay and a Manager's reception Mon-Thur from 5pm to 7pm. The breakfast selection is very good.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We didn't use their shuttle service as we had a car rental to get us around, however, we saw many of the guest make use of this free complementary service. The pool area is great.
There is a mall right across the street and many many restaurants very close to the hotel. I would also recommend going to "Marco Polo", which is right across the hotel, in the spa resort building, that serves great food, salads, sandwiches, wraps and more. Their prices are more than reasonable and the owners are great.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks again to all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joeyyep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good location, clean rooms, and good service is what you will find here. Well equipped fitness room, excellent breakfast, and close proximity to all kinds of stores and restaurants, but not out on the noisy main drag. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $96 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing