We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Plantation FL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Minooka, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Plantation FL”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Wonderful hotel.....clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Great breakfast with a wonderful variety to eat. Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: We stayed with family and we got adjoining Jack and Jill rooms. Which was great. But the Jack and Ji...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    260
    108
    39
    43
See reviews for
338
264
50
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed at Hampton Inn from June 1st to June 4th 2012. The reception was not only welcoming but they were prepared for my visit and made every attempt to satisfy my booking requests. Breakfast was extensive, tasty and hot. Rooms were clean. Housekeeping provided service with a smile. The shuttle service provided transportion to/from the airport and to area malls/offices. This service was prompt and efficient once booked in advance - they also tried to staisfy ad hoc requests.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlenev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.c.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just got back from an 8 night cruise out of Port Everglades in Ft. Lauderdale. Before the cruise, I had read good reviews on trip advisor about the Hampton Inn Plantation Airport/ cruise port. I booked through stay123 and got free parking for the entire cruise. If I had booked directly through the hotel, we would have had to pay $25 for parking. We arrived at the hotel Friday night and the earliest shuttle we could get to the port was 1:00 pm. We usually try to get to the port by 10:30 am. It all worked out for the best because I had forgotten to pack some things because of a busy schedule at work before we left. We were able to shop at the JCP in the mall behind the hotel and the Target next to the hotel. We got on the shuttle at 12:50 and arrived at the port right after it stopped raining-perfect timing for us. The line wasn't as long getting there after 1:00. The hotel shuttle to the port and pick up after the cruise was free for all 8 of us in our group. We booked 2 hotel rooms. It was less expensive staying in the hotel for the night than it would have been to park at the port for our 8 night cruise. We were very pleased with the shuttle service. When we returned, we got on the shuttle 5 minutes after we went through customs. The hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The free breakfast was good. It was a little crowded one time I went down but later, it was fine. We will definitely stay at this hotel again if we go out of Port Everglades and I will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay before the cruise with free shuttle service and free parking.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lucy2mb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Last weekend(friday may 11th and saturday 12th), my wife had a dance competition around the plantation area. Since it was going to take 2 straight days(and driving to Miami back and forth was going to be really tiring and inconvenient), we decided to book a room for one-night in the Hampton Inn, which it was located no longer than 10 min.(driving distance) from the competition. We went early on friday..the check-in process didn't take longer than 5 min..and even the room was ready!!. We just went to the room, left our stuff inside, and left to the competition. I have to say that the lady at the check-in/front desk was really nice and attentive(I didn't get her name..but after we left our stuff in the room and she saw us leaving, she asked if everything was ok in the room). This hotel might not be the cheapest option around the area, but I decided to book a room in Hampton Inn only because I have hilton honors membership(I need to get my points for a free night!! LOL) and also, I have had a very good experience with them in the past. Besides, the room comes with a microwave and fridge(which we used), complimentary wifi, and breakfast(I have to say that I was a bit dissapointed with the breakfast selection this time). The hotel has a great location; it has a mall next door, supermarkets(whole foods and publix), walgreens, and many restaurant options nearby. The hotel is perfect for business travelers, cruisers(the port and airport are really close from the hotel), and also those tourists on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robchateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I used this hotel for my May wedding, and worked with the hotel manager to get a 40+ room block where all of my out of town guests stayed. My guests loved the staff, service, and was very happy with their stay. It was a great family oriented hotel, and the staff was just awesome. Working with the manager was a breeze, she made this part of my wedding planning easy. I also stayed here on my wedding night and the staff was just the sweetest group, who provided excellent service. Thanks for everything Susan and staff!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We just arrived back from a three day stay at the Hampton Inn in Plantation, Florida and were very glad to have chosen this hotel to stay at - it had all we needed and for a great price! Not only was it kept very clean, it had a number of inclusions in the price that we were very pleased about - internet, parking, hot buffet breakfast, free drinks and snacks at the daily happy hour, cold and hot drinks available all day long... and a friendly and helpful staff as well! The beds were comfortable and the rooms quite clean and spacious. The pool was very clean and the surrounding landscape nicely done and kept tidy. We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are ever in the area again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lydia12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
The staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and quiet. The hotel is central and there are many shopping malls nearby. Breakfast was ok. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KAW1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plantation hotels
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Fort Lauderdale-Plantation Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing