We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine for pre-cruise hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here on night prior to cruise after flying into FLL. Be forewarned that you must call hotel from airport and it the wait can be quite long - I waited an hour as I had just missed the shuttle.
Hotel is about 20 minutes away from pier and is in the middle of strip mall suburbia, not in Fort Lauderdale at all. An excellent choice for those looking for free airport and cruise shuttle and a comfortable, clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castrosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 989 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

Checked into the hotel by the most rude staff member I ever came in contact with, her name was Lilly, the hotel itself is not up to an award winning status at all, service should always be at a 100 but this location is not! It has a old smell in the corridors and it's a bit outdated with furnishings and scratchy walls, I personally would never stay atnthis location again, that member of staff needs training on how to be courteous when in the customer service industry, service with a smile goes a long way, my suggestion to guest is move to the next hotel! Hilton should revoke that award winning privilege and train staff, Lilly tarnished this for you guys,

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KingsKid1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

They picked our family up at the cruise port, took a bit longer than expected but was worth it as the prices quoted by the cruise port transport was $18.00 per each person and there was 7 of us. We got our rooms early as we were at the hotel well before noon, but they allowed us to check in early at no extra cost. There is a mall across the road and a TGIF restaurant about a 10 minute walk.
They have an outdoor pool and hot tub, which the kids enjoyed. The pool is located with trees around it and the pool had considerable debris from the trees in it when we were there.
The free airport service does not start until 8:00 am and we had early flights, so they arranged a van service for us and the cost was very reasonable and was at the hotel before our schedule departure time.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms, both were good. Did not see any bad rooms or locations.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I travel quite extensively for primarily business, but also 4-5 times per year for leisure/vacation. I chose this hotel primarily based on location, amenities and total cost. The reviews on TripAdvisor were mostly favorable, so that was a major point of consideration before I chose the hotel. Well, I would like to say that I was very pleasantly surprised and extremely happy with the hotel, as it was very clean, bright, updated, and had all the amenities one would require for a vacation or business travel. A great pool area that is like an oasis, a nice exercise room, and my room was very spacious. Now, for the most important part of my stay to top off everything was the STAFF. From the hotel manager, who was obviously setting the "tone" of the staff to most everyone from the front desk (Denise at the front desk was extremely congenial and pleasant the entire seven nights we stayed there), the housekeeping staff, food service area, and everyone else, was very accommodating, friendly, outgoing, seemed genuinely happy and more that willing to help the guests. Thanks to the staff of the Plantation Hampton Inn for taking care of me and my guests (I had two rooms reserved) and also for the wonderful hospitality. We will definitely return for other stays at the hotel. 5 stars + for the hotel, accommodations, and especially the hotel manager and staff!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meca21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Took an hour to pick us up (said 20 min when I called) and then stopped at the airport. Van with a trailer to and from Port Everglades, causing a very uncomfortable jerky ride.

Everything is there that you would expect from Hampton Inn, but I would not use for a cruise parking hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GWVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The hotel is an oasis of confort in nice condition with free parking plenty of space.
It´s located near the corner of University and Broward Blvd. and close to Westfield Mall, surrounded by really good and varied restaurants and in the heart of a shopping paradise. (Aventura, Galleria, Pembroke Lakes Mall and The Shopes at Pembroke Gardens. Please forget Sawgrass Mills).
A big branch of Barnes & Noble is located at walking distance from the hotel if you need also food for the soul.
It´s easy to get around and connect with Fort Lauderdale Airport, the port and beaches, the 95 highway and the Florida´s Turnpike through the 595 highway.
All the hotel staff are very special people, professional but charming, warm and helpful.
Their sevice is one of the best I found anywhere.
Our room at 5th. Floor was spacious, in mint condition, clean, with excellent air conditioning, big complete bathroom with bathtube, comfortable beds plenty of pillows, LCD TV with a huge amount of channels and a remote that worked properly, a normal closet and a good quantity of drawers, writing desk with two armchairs, coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, alarm clock, plenty of light and everyting working fine (if you know how to turn on a switch.)
Breakfast area is more than adequate for the size of the hotel, and the complimentary breakfast is well balanced for people that eat for living (different coffees, teas and juices, bagels, pastries, scrambled eggs, bacon, fruits, waffles, etc.) If you live for eating may be it would not be enough, but you can choose a second breakfast at one of the surrounding restaruants.
Yes, may be the toaster is not very fast, but only if you are in a hurry...
I used daily the pool and the hot tub that were always clean. The place is beautiful surrounded by palms and it is a calm and relaxing place.
The hotel has also a fitness room and a business center.
We had a great stay, we recommend it to family and friends and we are sure that the award is highly just and deserved.
We´ll return sometime.

Room Tip: High floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Agraontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good hotel in a very nice location. Resturants and shopping close by. Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful with anything I needed, late check out, extra towles, etc.. Stayed for 4 nights Jan. 1-5 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AD_Hale4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $96 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing