We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh, just like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We have stayed here several times since 2005. The hotel was recommended to us and are we glad we stayed here. We got to know many of the staff which makes it so nice to see good friends again. (Sorry we missed you Susan.) Debbie, Pricilla, Gina, Lilly, Aldy, Walter, Angel, Georgio and 2 newer girls (Francesca is one but we never got the name of the other girl). You all made our stay great.
Thank you to Evelyn (? I hope I spelled it correctly) for preparing breakfast. A lovely lady.
The housekeeping staff kept the common areas and the rooms perfect.
We stayed 4 days prior and 4 days post a cruise. They always had a smile for us and Debbie's infectious laugh is something.
Thank you to everyone at the Hampton Inn, Plantation for a great stay...again.
We may see you in the fall ... again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank labradorheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

I have to remember that Hampton Inn is really a 2 1/2* hotel, and for that, it met expectations. I used HHonors points,so this was a free stay for us.

If you're using this hotel for the complimentary hotel shuttle, you may have to practice patience. Everything worked well for us, when we deplaned we called & the shuttle was there in 25 mins. However, there was a group of 6 at the next stop & they didn't stop for them because there wasn't enough space. Then there was another group after that that had to wait for the other group, so we could hear that there was an hour wait.

Also, for the shuttle to the port, you'll need to get your name on the sign-up sheet early. Originally we only made the 1pm shuttle (sad) but when calling to double-check in the morning, they had added an additional run, so we made an 11am instead. It was really more like 11:30-11:45 because it was picking people coming off the ships who weren't in the right place.

The hotel itself:
- had a horrid sleep, because we were either too hot (with duvet) or too cold & because we weren't used to the small pillows. The walls are thin too, so you can hear the whirring of the elevator, even when several rooms away.
- breakfast looked reasonable - coffee, juice, cereal, waffle maker, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs & sausage patties
- there is a mall & a Target within a 5 minute walk. Just leave the property & walk to the left, you'll see the mall (Macy's, Dillards, Penny, etc). The Target is on the far LH side in a separate complex.
- we had dinner at a Boston Market (walking distance) across the street from the Mall along University St.
- room contains a microwave, fridge & coffeemaker

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank icee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Stayed here one night post cruise. The shuttle picked us up in Port Everglades and luckily a room was available for an early check-in when we arrived at the hotel. The Manager on Duty was super friendly and gave us directions for shopping and meals. Unfortunately, the airport shuttle doesn't start running until 8am which we ddin't know before booking so we had to get transportation to the airport the next morning. The rooms were clean and the pool area was fantastic. We enjoyed another afternoon lounging around the pool before having to fly home. Breakfast included was good- whole fruit, fruit salad, cereal, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, toast and bagels. Free business center where you can print boarding passes and another guest told me they parked for free during their cruise. With a large mall across the street and restaurants within walking distance we'll stay again when in FLL. Area is safe and quiet so you'll get a good night's sleep. I work in a hotel and was impressed with the Manager on Duty.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicBCRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Stayed here before a cruise out of Port Everglades (a short 15 minute drive from the hotel). HIGHLY RECOMMEND. We booked via Stay123.com, and for a great price, had both long-term parking and transportation to/from the port included. The hotel was set away from the main road (though easy to find using our GPS) and was still close to lots of dining options and shopping areas. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Like all Hampton Inns, breakfast was included and had standard offerings. I cannot say enough about the shuttle to/from the port – super-easy and convenient, really accommodating, and the driver (Angel) was wonderful. Shuttle was punctual for the departure time we pre-booked, and was just pulling up as we exited the terminal to head back to the hotel to retrieve our car. It couldn’t have been any easier. If you’re looking for a nice, quiet hotel to stay in pre- or post-cruise, check out the Hampton Inn in Plantation!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OrangeSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2011

We stayed for a pre-cruise night.
Shuttle picked us up, no problem, the staff was fantastic, both at night and the day staff. I wished I remembered their names.
We got up early and decided we could not pass up their pool. Wow, warm and clean.
The free breakfast was great too. I give cudo's to the woman that was working the breakfast. She was running off her feet, trying to keep everything stocked!

We then had a shuttle to the cruise port, which we had no problem either.
You sure do get spoiled specifically by this hotel. I then booked the Hampton City Center, and did not get any shuttle! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannaloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This was an overnight stay prior to a cruise departing Ft. Lauderdale. We decided to get away from the hustle of Ft. Lauderdale. We were picked up from the airport, (free) offered a ride to an area restaurant (decided to walk), given a ride to Publix for wine the next am. (free) A ride to the cruiseport (free again )The desk staff were excellent, the room spotless, the bed looked like a big white cloud. I could have stayed in that bed all day. Princess cruises could learn something about beds....the included breakfast was as expected, and free. The pool area although quite small, was very nicely appointed. We got a late check out and enjoyed the pool for a few hours before heading over to the port. I can't say enough kind words about the staff, it was a great choice pre-cruise.
Thanks Hampton Inn, hope to stay with you again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cruzr4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed here a few years ago and had no problems but have been using other area hotels when visiting the area on business largely because of price. I decided to pay the extra $20-30 and try this Hampton again, and it was very good. Fast check-in, comfortable room, good bed, very good shower and good breakfast area. The price is it's only question? Probably worth it though, no worries.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 96LT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
4.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 7801 SW 6th St, Plantation, FL 33324-3209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plantation
#3 Family Hotel in Plantation
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $166 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Hampton Inn Plantation
Plantation Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing