We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“rip offs”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The suite was nice but what they did when we left was such a rip off, thru out the night we stayed the fire alarm went off 3 times and when we got home we found out they took $250.00 out of our bank account and when I inquired about this they said we smoked in the room, which was not the case

Room Tip: Go to another place to get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding our property. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously. Please contact the hotel to speak to management directly about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    169
    50
    20
    22
See reviews for
250
121
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a Friday night before flying out of FLL on Saturday morning. The airport is 10-15 minutes away. The room was clean and comfortable and the rates were absolutely reasonable. The courtyard has the pool, a fire pit comfortable chairs around it, and BBQ's for guests to use. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days at Staybridge Suites in April before we boarded our cruise on the Allure of the Seas. We were greeted at the front desk by Devon, who saw to our check-in and explained the hotel's amenities to us. Our room was located on the second floor and overlooked the parking lot. The room was large with a full size fridge and a kitchenette area. The beds were comfortable, not too rough to come back to after a day of shopping at Sawgrass Mills. There is free wi-fi for guests can avail of. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast with a seating area for dining. From Tuesday-Thursday, the hotel offers complimentary buffet supper. A menu of what is served is posted on the fridge in your room. The evening buffet offers beer and wine as well. The pool area was also a nice feature, with tables and chairs and a nice propane fire pit in the back. An area that we spent some time at in the evenings. The hotel is close to the airport, Sawgrass Mills and numerous restaurants. The Publix supermarket across the parking lot is very convenient for any supplies you may need. Overall, the hotel was excellent, and the price was right. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay while in the Fort Lauderdale area and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed_M1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleton On Hudson, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here post-cruise and were quite impressed. The room (suite) was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful and we really enjoyed the pool, although it was a bit too warm for our liking. We didn't get a chance to have breakfast, which looked good, because we had to leave very early to catch a train back home to upstate NY. We would like to thank the young lady at the the front desk for arranging the cab service to the train station the night before, as we were worried we might miss our train (Amtrak's policy is no refunds!) This was our first experience with Staybridge but we hope it won't be our last!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAR-VIN93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

What this hotel lacks in shining newness, it makes up for in convenience, good service and good value. It was the perfect respite in the midst of a busy trip, convenient from the airport, and easy access to other cities in Florida we had to visit. The supermarket across the parking lot made getting evening food supplies very easy.The pool was particularly warm and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerusalembarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here as a family of 5 when our travels plans changed unexpectedly. We stayed in the two-bedroom suite, and it was a great experience. The rooms looked almost new, and the beds were very comfortable (the king-sized bed seemed huge!). The sink and stove area were small but they worked out for us, and the fridge was full-sized. A little bit of a trek from Ft. Lauderdale beach down a busy road, but not far from downtown at all. We would definitely stay here again because of its cleanliness, staff friendliness, and the fact that when we looked out of our window, it looked like we were at an oasis with huge palm trees in the atrium. Really nice. Plus, it cost the same for a two-bedroom suite with kitchen as it did for a one-bedroom hotel room elsewhere with no other amenities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbear24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This is a typical Staybridge with good size rooms which are clean and well maintained.

Stayed there for 3 days until our cruise to shop for shoes and clothes.

Really nothing bad at all about hotel.

Breakfast could be better with fruit seemingly out of a tin and hot items not very appetising.

That said the price was good and the location is quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing