We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, location and service!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surpriced with this hotel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with our two year old daugther. The room was clean with a kitchen that had all the basics amenaties. The location was perfect near the Westbrook Broward Mall, Target and many restaurants like i.e. Fridays..
Breakfast was basic, but good! There is a convenient shop in the lobby with drinks, snacks, and other handy stuff. The front desk was very kind!
The only downside we found is the that the room was a little bit noisy. Stay away from the exit door rooms as some guest use them to go down the stairs..which is annoying and noisy. Specially late at night or early inthe morning...

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the fire exits as some guests use these exits to gondown the stairs..it te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    169
    50
    20
    22
See reviews for
250
121
24
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Because my husband was having a procedure at the Westside Medical Center, we wanted somewhere to stay close by the hospital (the Staybridge is across the street) that was reasonably priced. We made the right decision in choosing Staybridge. It is hard to imagine all the good things it delivered for such an affordable price.

The hotel looked new… and nicely decorated in contemporary, spa-like colors. The room for the first night (a queen studio) was very spacious, very clean and nicely appointed. Comfy bed; great linens, pillows, etc. Bathroom was nice with great water pressure and more than enough good quality towels.

Nice kitchenette with a full size fridge/freezer. Flat screen TV, HBO, free wifi, plenty of easy access outlets.

The breakfast buffet was extensive and included hot and cold items… plus make-your-own waffles. Served in a nice lounge-like room with the morning news playing.

Apparently there is also free dinner/snacks Mon-Thurs. We didn’t know this so ate out and came back to find everyone feasting on wings… (burgers the previous night.)

The staff was very friendly and attentive. We liked our stay so much, we returned later that week but in a king-size room. The king size room really is a two-room suite with a larger kitchen and dining bar. Just amazing!

We strongly recommend this hotel in the Plantation area; it is hard to imagine that any of the other choices could have been as good as, let alone better, than the Staybridge.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a king suite; it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

i have stayed in most IHG group hotels in the lauderdale area and can say this is the best by a country mile.
the room was very comfortable, a great layout. Shane i only had one night.
The downside is half priority club points.
A great place to stay with pleasant staff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had not stayed here for some years. Pleasantly surprised to see that entire hotel has been completely renovated. The suites are of superior quality. Stayed with my family for one night on the 12th August. Front desk very friendly and helpful. We were given a room at 10:00 am as we were just off an overnight flight from San Francisco which had been delayed due to fog. We were all very tired. Thank you very much for accommodating us. Will stay here everytime we travel to Fort Lauderdale as it is well worth it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ricky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

After a week in the southern Caribbean on a Carnival Cruise we decided to take the family for a 5 night stay in the Miami area (shopping, sightseeing etc). Having used the Staybridge brand before we knew that it would be great 'fit' for our requirements, providing a self-catering option if we wanted it, and the larger than usual rooms to accommodate family gatherings in the evenings. Arriving somewhat jaded after a disturbed night's sleep and a long day of travelling we were welcomed to the hotel by Luis, who managed to sort us out with just the combination of rooms that we needed...a great start. The younger members of the family were excited just to be in America, and having their own 'space' to relax in just added to the levels of enthusiasm.
As expected the hotel provided all the things we needed....space, privacy, free laundry facilities, a decent gym, a good supermarket just over the road etc etc.
The location is great....Miami only just over half an hour away, the Dolphin Stadium a matter of minutes from the hotel. The massive Sawgrass Mills shopping outlet is very close by (watch out for your credit cards) and well worth a visit. A little further afield the Morakimi Japanese gardens are a tranquil antidote to the bustle of Miami.
A super hotel in great location with excellent staff. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is my second stay at Staybridge hotels and we were happy with our two nights stay at this property. The room is almost identical with previous Staybridge at Columbus Ohio. Size is big with complete kitchenette ( utensils, microwave and stove) and living room. They have free laundry at first floor which we use them. The bed is king size bed with additional sofa bed. Breakfast is typical Staybridge breakfast. The location is not far from Ft. Lauderdale center and it has easy access to highway and only 10 minutes from Ft Lauderdale airport. Overall we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our group had 4 college aged kids, one 8-year old and one adult. We booked the two bedroom suite. There was plenty of room and it was a lot cheaper than 2 rooms at a non-suite hotel. The hotel is very clean and is in a safe, residential area. We've stayed there before when visiting Ft. Lauderdale/Miami and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkvanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Plantation, Ft Lauderdale West
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Property: Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing