We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for big families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our group had 4 college aged kids, one 8-year old and one adult. We booked the two bedroom suite. There was plenty of room and it was a lot cheaper than 2 rooms at a non-suite hotel. The hotel is very clean and is in a safe, residential area. We've stayed there before when visiting Ft. Lauderdale/Miami and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkvanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 563 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We (sometimes up to 11 people) stay there all the time, the staff is friendly, and the atmosphere is fantastic, if you want to have a place to stay and focus more on shopping and site seeing, this is the place to be.Btw, we are visitors from The Bahamas,has been coming there since 2009,so whenever we are in Florida we only go to Fort Lauderdale for this hotel,the Lauderhill Mall,Sawgrass Mills and some of the fine restaurants there...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucayanindians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We only stayed here one night en route to Key West, but found it a nice, confortable, well maintained hotel with very friendly staff. I've not laughed so much at check in before, but these ladies were great sports.
The complimentary evening meal and breakfast were excellent considering they were included in the price - there was beer and wine available too - very good.
The rooms were large - we had a twin room with two huge beds. Decent shower and bathroom too.
Good clean outdoor area adjacent to the dining room meant that we could sit out after breakfast and enjoy a coffee outside.
A nice hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had booked a one bedroom suite, but our floor had a barking dog on it. A call to the front desk got us an upgrade to the other side of the hotel and a two room suite. The pool area is very nice and the breakfast is one of the best I have had at a Staybridge. All hotel personnel that we encountered, from the front desk to the maids and the breakfast attendants, were super friendly and helpful. They really made our stay a very positive one.

Room Tip: Be aware rooms can have pets. Barking dogs can be a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MadCobraStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Fabulous room with a full kitchen, sofa and queen bed. Everything was comfortable. The woman at the desk was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and they kitchen had all the plates and cutlery. Full size refrigerator came with the room. So glad I stayed here instead of sleeping on my parents pull out sofa bed!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank readaholic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from May 19 to May 22, 2013. We arrived around 12:00pm and Judith at the Front Desk was very nice to allowed us to check in earlier and even upgraded us to a Suite (we are the Priority Member). The Parking Lot need some improvement. If you parked on the second roll there are no pedestrian walkway and we have to walk on the wet grass (were raining when we were there) to get to the hotel. Room is clean except the bathroom do not have adequate lighting at the sink area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Me and a friend stayed here for two nights just so we can catch a cruise, and I am still amazed how big and comfortable the room was! Someone said it was a hidden gem, indeed it is! The place is beautiful, inside and out! And also so close to the mall and a lot of restaurants! I can't say I found and faults, all rooms are suites and it literally feels like being home. The only thing that happened was the power went off a few times due to bad weather, but it wasn't the hotel fault, but the back up generator came right on. I would def. stay here again and recommend anyone to say here.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites so you can pick, choose, and refuse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $168 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing