We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed here for five days while attending school at Nova Southeastern. It was a very comfortable environment and provided the extra space I was looking for. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. My only complaint on the room is the bed was a bit too firm and the sheets are a bit more rough than I would have liked.

The amenities on the property were the true selling point. Free hot breakfast, free happy hour with food provided, free laundry and really fantastic and accomodating staff. There were many travelers staying there for long stays which led to a familiarity between staff and guests. Very comfortable and a great trip. If I go back to the Plantation area, this will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Publix is across the street. Stock up but plan on eating breakfast and even some dinners in the lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Go80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 563 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I reviewed other hotels in the area and this was the only hotel that received great reviews for cleanliness. Well I would have to say that the reviews were right on the money! Although the hotel is under construction, everything was very clean and I felt very much at home. My room was clean, the staff were welcoming, and the amenities made me feel very welcomed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demetra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent one night here after arriving in Ft. Lauderdale on a late flight. Room was large and very clean. Check in/out was very easy. Easy to get to from airport. Breakfast was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWPickerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Moved to staybrige after an awful night at another Plantation hotel. Lovely rooms. Reception team were lovely. Only gripe- I had an issue with Expedia booking so the manager Cynthia asked to email her with screen shoots...still waiting for a reply!
Clean & spacious. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on many occasions and thoroughly enjoyed myself. Most recently I had the opportunity to stay there in March 2013.They recently refurbished the entire hotel which is very nice.The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there whenever I visit Ft Lauderdale.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tonywilliamse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Last year, I forgot to check tripadvisor and had an excruciating stay
Last year,I had an excruciating stay at another hotel at a Broward County hotel (one mile from this one) that was the worst place ever. This year, I did not make that mistake and I'm glad I found Staybridge Suites in Plantation, via tripadvisor. The breakfast and evening social hour were well-stocked and you can enjoy your food outside (weather permitting) in a cozy courtyard next to the pool. Truly relaxing out there. I was only there for two nights but the rooms look equipped for longer stays, complete with dishes and a dishwasher.

If you've got some time to eat up, the western Broward County library is within walking distance. Head over there and enjoy the reading room!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeS4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have 3 boys 11, 4 and 2; the youngest is now too big for a crib and this was a first trip trying to find a hotel room that would take 5 persons without forcing us into two rooms. What a joy this place is: two bedrooms, a lounge and kitchen (small but adequate) meant 5 people and all their luggage could live happily together with too many arguments. The pool was great, the BBQ was great and breakfast a delight, and all for not much more than La Quinta which we normally use, but with so much more space. I hate the central air, but thats the samw in all hotels and a toaster in the kitch would have been nice, but no complaints at all.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Gimme4stars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plantation
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale Plantation
4.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation

Address: 410 N Pine Island Rd, Plantation, FL 33324-1824
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Plantation
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plantation
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plantation
#6 Business Hotel in Plantation
Price Range: $148 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 8 miles from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, Staybridge Suites offers guests three spacious suite accommodations; studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two-bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, separate living and work areas complete with dual-line speaker phones, direct dial line, high-speed TV and laptop Internet access with VPN/FTP capabilities, and personalized voice mail. Additional amenities include DVD/VCR, iron and ironing boards, and hair dryers in suites. Our convenience store, complimentary guest laundry room, and complimentary business center (with free Internet access) are open around the clock. For the guests enjoyment we offer a variety of options including our 24 hr fitness center & free passes to local '24-hour fitness' facility, complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet, sports court and heated outdoor pool with BBQ Pavilion. Also, to entertain our guests, we offer a Sundowner reception every Tuesday through Thursday including free beer, wine, and appetizers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Ft. Lauderdale Plantation Hotel Plantation
Staybridge Suites Plantation

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing