We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sized Tasty Portions”

Vignetos Italian Grill
Ranked #8 of 237 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ft Laud
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Sized Tasty Portions”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Vignetos serves up very tasty and nice sized portions. Not much atmosphere but not every meal calls for such an environment. The veal parm was large and tasty. The caprese salad is big and fresh. The baked clams were good too. Average wine list and above average prices.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HowFtLaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    53
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orrville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great meal away from home”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

On a recent family vacation we were looking for an Italian restaurant . We went to Vignetos as a group of 8 people and were not dissapointed. Most of us had Lasanga and loved it. The red sauce wa excellent and the helpings were huge. Also their seafood lobster & shrimp plate was excellent. Great freindliy service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FRIPP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I really wanted to like this place because our host raved about it. He was disappointed too! The service was friendly but very slow & it wasn't that crowded. The stuffed shrimp app was excellent as was the Tiramasu. Everything in the middle was average and overpriced. The pasta de mar was runny & lacked any flavor other than garlic & canned broth w/ little bits of shrimp, scallop & clam, too much cheery calamari but mussels were great. Chicken Parm too much breaking and a "slice if cheese , kraft singles style". Lasagne not layered enuf , missing meat & Cheese- overall marinara was not athentic & lacked flavor. Veal Chop looked awesome but at $50? I'll pass on this place

Helpful?
1 Thank kenarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Vigneto's Review”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The appetizerswere very good. Great job on the fried calamari. The service was up to task also. They were attentive to the client's needs. Main courses were very good with hearty portions. I recommend.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great dining experience”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My wife, 2 friends and I ate at Vignetos several weeks ago and had a delightful, delicious meal. The food was fresh, preparation was excellent, the portions were large and the taste was delicious. I had the best veal parmigiana in years of frustration at other Italian restaurants. We tried each others meals, including the fish and chicken francese and were delighted. The atmosphere was truly Italian restaurant and the waiters were gracious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gourmand2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vignetos Italian Grill also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Vignetos Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing