We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first Lime Fresh Mexican Grill experience”

Lime Fresh Mexican Grill
Ranked #8 of 235 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Our first Lime Fresh Mexican Grill experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were visiting the Fort Lauderdale area two weeks ago, and stopped for dinner at the Lime location on University Drive. We were there on a Friday night at 8pm or so, and they were very busy with seating both inside and outside. We found Lime to be a refreshing change of pace with a high energy feel - good food, reasonably priced. Highlights for us included the salsa bar where you could get small cups and select from several kinds of salsa (all homemade) and a really good dessert called Sopopilla which was a flour cinnamon kind of combination. It will be interesting to see if they are able to continue to expand into new markets and compete successfully with other Fresh Mexican concepts. My gut feel is they have a winning formula.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PolarBear1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    56
    23
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fresh and quick.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Love their fish tacos. Functional service is the best service - you are there for food, and the service is there to enhance the food experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foolisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun and Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've been to Lime several times, but never got around to writing a review. We ate there about 2 weeks ago with a good friend. The weather was beautiful, so we ate outside. Our food, burritos, tacos and a salad were all excellent. The restaurant always seems to be very busy, but the food is prepared pretty quickly. The margaritas were also delicious. They could use some additional outdoor seating. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent, inexpenive and quick”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I find myself here often when I'm not sure what I want to eat. This is a counter-service establishment with the food delivered to your table when ready. There is often a short line to order, but the friendly staff moves everyone through quickly. The food is delivered quickly. The food is what I'd call "Cal-Mex". It's fresh, made-to-order, tasty and reasonably priced (around $8) for what it is. Just don't come here looking for "authentic" anything. Their fresh salsas are flavorful and available in quantity. They also have numerous bottled hot-sauces by the salsa bar for patrons that want something different.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

After eating at Lime over 10 times I decided to write a review. Every single time I pick a different dish and it is great. The service is quick and friendly. The hot sauce selection beats Tijuana Flats by leaps and bounds. They even make fresh hot sauce as an option. The burritos, salads, tacos and quesadillas are all great. Go eat there!!!

Helpful?
Thank ListentoDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Fresh Mexican Grill also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Lime Fresh Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing