We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally”

Mustard Seed Bistro
Ranked #3 of 237 Restaurants in Plantation
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: University Dr. Just So.of Broward
Plantation
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We went there for breakfast and was pleasantly surprised. The menu was diverse with somewhat of a European flair. Generous portions. Excellent food. Pleasant atmosphere. Can't wait to go back for dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mastiffluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    67
    16
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice Bistro in a strip mall”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Had heard good things about this place so we went to check it out. Myself, sister and 2 kids during lunch time on a Saturday. It was packed. We waited for about 30 minutes which I probably wouldnt have had I known it would take that long. When we got seated our server came over and took our drink order. We already knew what we wanted since we had been there so long already. We ordered all our food and we asked if they could bring some bread to tide us over since we had been there so long, which they did. I think they should have done this without us asking... My sandwich(the chicken and brie with green apple) was very tasty however it came out cold. I sent it back and they reheated it. It was good this time except bread was a bit crispier than it should have been. They were not the best at keeping up with refilling my water, but overall they had an interesting menu and I would be willing to try it again. I would definitely call about the wait time though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PALMTREE7492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This restaurant is one of the few non-chain restaurants in Plantation, Florida. The food is always wonderful and you will not be disappointed. You may have to wait for a table, but it will be worth your while. They have a very nice wine list and the cupcakes are delicious.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LouiseRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Cupcakes to die for but much much more !”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

hard to get into because it is already so popular lunchtime. Great menu loved by the ladies mostly but if you are a man fear not as you will alsolove this place. This is just another great find tucked away in a strip mall . Food, service, quality top notch and worth waiting for.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mars, pa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“OK lunch, amazing cupcakes”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Prices were reasonable, very crowded - popular with the locals. Ceasar salad was dressed with a poppyseed dressing - not to my taste. BUT the cupcakes were amazing.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tbamberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mustard Seed Bistro also viewed

Plantation, Broward County
Plantation, Broward County
 
Plantation, Broward County
 

Been to Mustard Seed Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing