We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$177
$164
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plantation at SW 6th St(Plantation)(Great Value!)
$105
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$109
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveler rating
333
262
124
56
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
333
262
124
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbroward mallfort lauderdaleexcellent hotelshopping triprooms are largeyogurtfitness roombusiness triphotel roomfront desk staffking roomnice roomhot itemsshuttle servicecomfortable stayup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
542 - 547 of 820 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We only stayed in Fort Lauderdale for two nights but the hotel was a true blessing. It was simple, clean, had all of the amenities you could want. An excellent breakfast each morning, 24 hour availability of food but no restaurant, there is a J. Alexanders across the parking lot and that proved to be a nice place to have a dinner. The staff was truly exceptional with offers of help for anything we could want.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlace G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Peter F.,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale/Plantation. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay especially the staff service and complimentary hot breakfast.

We strive to provide all of our guests with exceptional customer service with clean, comfortable accommodations and food service 24-hours a day. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again once your travels bring you back to our area.

Safe Travels!

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

No opinions here - just the facts...

Pros:
The bed was comfy
Design/layout of room was modern
Staff was friendly ( we didn't interact much)
location was convenient if you had access to a car
Parking was free

Cons:
We had to switch rooms mid shower because the bathtub faucet popped of during shower
The entire fourth floor, including our room had a musty/ mildew odor - possibly from the incredibly loud air conditioner
Phone in first room didn't work - Didn't check the one in second room
Most of the digital tv channels did not work
The free continental breakfast featured a decent selection of cold French toast, waffles, and stale doughnuts
carpet and bed skirt in room was strained & couch ripped
Bedding had a musty/mildew odor
price didn't end up being that much less expensive because of city and county taxes that are charged daily in addition to what we paid online

Would we stay again? Absolutely not. Pay a little extra and stay somewhere that is better cared for.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laleemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlace G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please know that we just had all the carpets cleaned and are working on replacing AC units in the rooms.

Since we are located in South Florida, we are continually battling the high humidity which results in moisture issues within the hotel and many buildings located in the Tropical Zone of Florida. We are also working with our Engineering Team to develop a resolution.

Again, we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Sincerely,

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed 3 nights post cruise at the Hyatt place. My family and I got sick from a cruise that we had just disembarked from and decided to stay an extra 3 nights in Fort Lauderdale before going up to New York.
A taxi driver took us to Hyatt place and we were able to get a room without a reservation. The hotel was a god send. We had a suite which was very clean and immaculate and is a short drive to the airport and port with a free shuttle. The hotel has a very clean heated pool.
Across the road are many discount shops and even a cinema about a 20 minute walk away. We had a lovely rest at the Hyatt place a great place to recharge you batteries especially when on a 5 week USA holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlace G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale/Plantation. We pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to having you as our guest during your next visit to the Fort Lauderdale Area.

SIncerely,

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is a comfortable Hyatt Place in Plantation, a short distance from Port Everglades and Ft. Lauderdale airport. What makes it special are the people. We arrived very early (2 families) and they made sure to get two rooms ready for our early arrival. They have a very nice pool area, close to a few restaurants and have a small food and drink area. We left before breakfast started at 6 am., but an Einsteins Bagel is next door and opens at 5 am for those early flights.
Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Otter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlace G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the great points of interest you pointed out about our location. We hope to see you again once your travels bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Sincerely,

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My family & I were in the Miami area for the Orange Bowl & we booked two rooms with two double beds about a month & a half in advance. We had called the morning that we were due to arrive, which was New Years Day, to see if we would be able to check-in early. We were told that we would be able to check-in around 1pm & the staff was true to their word as we were, indeed, able to check-in two hours earlier than the established time. However, we were only able to check into one of the two double rooms that we booked. Since only half of our party was present at that time, it was not an inconvenience & we agreed to come back in an hour to check into the second room. In the meantime, the front desk staff mistakenly gave our second double room to another gentleman. Upon noticing this mistake, I was immediately contacted by Annette at the front desk to let me know of the mistake. Before I could ask any questions, Annette offered 50% off of our second room, which now contained a king bed instead of two doubles, and complimentary drinks for our entire party. I felt that it was extremely professional of Annette to offer this compensation without my asking & I took the offer without hesitation.

We quickly realized that the outstanding customer service didn't end there as the staff does EVERYTHING! They work the front desk, make coffee in the cafe, fix the food that is served in the cafe, drive the shuttles, etc. Besides Annette at the front desk, Amanda at the front desk also provided us with outstanding customer service whether she was working on our "room issue" with us, serving us in the cafe, or just simply checking up on things as we would walk through the lobby. We were very impressed with the time that Annette & Amanda took to make sure that we had everything that we needed & that we were fully compensated for the "inconveniences" that we had experienced.

Besides the wonderful customer service, the rooms were spacious & clean. We appreciated the free parking & the free breakfast. We were staying at the same hotel as 400 Northern Illinois students that were also in town for the Orange Bowl & I'm pretty sure that all 400 students came downstairs for breakfast at the same time as my family did. The staff worked hard to keep up with the demand for food & even though we had to wait a little bit in order to get some hot food, there was plenty of cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. to help curve our hunger while we were waiting. Once again, just absolutely outstanding customer service! If we are ever in the area again, we would stay at this hotel without hesitation!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnjoyingLife23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPlace G, General Manager at Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale / Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you and the entire group, family, fans and friends that stayed at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale/Plantation during the Orange Bowl. This event was not only enjoyable for our guests but our associates as well. We all really enjoyed having everyone stay with us.

I also want to "Thank You" for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and hope that you will return to our hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Sean Pischeda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews