We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very helpful and friendly, pool and hot tub very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Best Western staff, Mark, was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed right away and that the room met our expectations. The pool and hot tub were very clean! We would absolutely stay at this location again! But would never eat at Denny's again for dinner!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kgossett06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that Marc exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 170 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel badly needs an upgrade. The rooms and beds are tired and musty and we had no hot water. When the water was repaired the flow was very low and the water had a bad odor as well. The staff weren't around much and the breakfast looked unappetizing. We usually really like Best Western, but this one needs some attention.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to leave us a comment. We are checking into the issues that you have mentioned . We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Had a great time for my hole stay. The rooms were clean and neat. The water was hot and clean. Breakfast was good and hot every morning. Love the big flat screen tv in the room. Staff was always helpful in any way they could help.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that myself and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were looking for accommodation in Lakeland as we were attending a function their but everything was booked or I wouldn't stay at what was available. As a long-term Best Western member, I decided to book this hotel as it was only 11 miles away from the function. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room clean and comfortable. Location not the greatest (Burger King & Denny's next door), we eat at Denny's but the food was not good. On our second day, we ate at the Golden Corral in Lakeland which was much better than Denny's. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. On behalf of Best Western Plant City, we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future when you return to Plant City. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

They forgot to clean the room or change towels. When asked i was told 'we will look into it...' Right. Other than that it was OK. Not the best of breakfasts, nor the fastest of internets, but OK on both accounts. I think they may have just switched from Quality Inn to BW, as the wireless internet still named Q Inn ....

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Hagai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

I want to thank you for staying with and taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations in certain areas. I want to thank you for sharing and bringin this matter to my attention so we may work on these things. I hope if you are ever in the Plant City area that you will stay with us again. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

very nice motel would stay again the first night the commode would not flush my husband plunged it and no more problems we had to stay two more nights unexpectedly and we had no problems very clean, breakfast was very good and breakfast area clean, beds very comfortable, rooms very clean and updated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. I am very happy to hear that myself and staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Turned out to be way better than their lobby, probably the poorest area. Everything else very good for the price: rooms good size and clean (could use new carpets) , fridge, coffee pot, safe. Typical breakfast offer is spiced up by fresh waffle machine and instant grits, free internet in public area and in room, gym, pool, jacuzzi...definetly a great value and great location off highway 4 in front of a DennyS restaurant. A good place to stay

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MiamiSouthtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky O, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment.
We accommodate many guests every night, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service
to all guests at reasonable prices. It's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of our accommodations and services.
Again, we appreciate the kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#1 of 5 in Plant City
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland Plant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Lakeland
120 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Address: 2003 S Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range: $88 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Plant City - Lakeland hotel Plant City, FL hotel is centrally located between Tampa and Orlando with easy access off Interstate 4, offering easy access to LEGOLAND Florida. Nestled in the heart of the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World, our Plant City family hotel is close to area attractions, including: - Busch Gardens Africa - Dinosaur World theme park - Walt Disney World - SeaWorld Orlando - Lakeland Regional Airport The Florida Aquarium, the Port of Tampa Cruise Ship Terminal, the Florida Strawberry Festival, Florida State Fairgrounds and Ford Amphitheater are also nearby. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the Gulf Coast beaches. Several restaurants like Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's and Carrabba's Italian Grill can be found in the surrounding area; some are within walking distance to the hotel. Guests of our pet-friendly Plant City leisure hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like our business center and: - Free WiFi - Free daily newspaper - Fitness center - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Plant City hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our non-smoking guest rooms offer a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper and living room. Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland hotel in Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City
Plant City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing