We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plant City - Softball Tourney”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Cheshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Plant City - Softball Tourney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, it was recently remodeled! the room was nicely decorated and very modern with comfortable beds and plenty of pillows. The breakfast was really good and included both cold and hot options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day and leaving us a review. We strive to make sure each and every guest staying with us has had there expectations exceeded and we also greatly appreciate you staying with us. Can’t wait for you return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
54
38
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have through the years come to avoid staying in Best Western hotels. We have never had a really top quality experience at any of them. We took a chance on this one and once again were disappointed. They could have even had us as guests in the future if they had just agreed to give us a discount which we had not known we could receive when we made the reservation. You can have your rules. We have ours. No Best Westerns for us!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I am dearly sorry about the situations that you have faced at our hotel. I can assure that all the concerns that you had at our property have been addressed. We appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of these issues. I hope you will consider us again so that we can show you how we truly try to meet our guest expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Room is rather small. Microware did not work. Good A/C unit. Bed comfortable. Breakfast room needs to be bigger. Housekeeping is excellent.

We booked this book by calling the hotel direct. We explained that we were going to be in Plant City to attend a dance workshop at the Stardust Dance Center. We person taking the reservation did NOT give us the special price that the Stardust Dance Center had arranged. We were charged $20.00 / night. When we tried to get this corrected while we were still staying at the hotel, we were told by the desk clerk the rate could not be adjusted. The reservation clerk should have given us the lower rate. Very disappointed. Will stay elsewhere next visit. We stay in Plant City an average of 8 - 10 days a year.

Room Tip: Make sure the reservationist at the hotel understands that you want any special rate if it applies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WizardCNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thanks so much for this review we know you have a busy schedule so we are grateful that you took the time out. We appreciate all of your feedback and work to our best ability to make sure your next visit you will not face the same issues. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
224 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this Best Western in Plant City, and we have always enjoyed our stay. It is just off Interstate 4, with easy access. There are really considerate employees, and nice rooms. Also within walking distance of a Denny's, Popeye's, and Burger King.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank corkyg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to for 3rd return. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great Stay!!! at Best Western Plant City Florida Totally enjoyed the pool an hot tub. Had a Great Hot breakfast with many selections. Hotel was Clean, neat and I would definitely stay there again!!! Hotel was convenient to interstate Rt. 4 which made it easy for me to get to my sons home. Also had several restaurants and gas stations close!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to you return. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I enjoyed staying here. Very clean and staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. Also my husband had to leave before they served breakfast for a competition and one of the staff members got some breakfast out to him a little early.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie_Hall_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to you return. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Late night arrival after Saints vs Tampa football game ... concert in area forced us to drive beyond immediate area for hotel availability ... location was convenient to I-4 ... easy access to food & gas stations ... well lit area ... clean hotel & lobby

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Well I hope your Team won!! Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We will be seeing you next game. Go Team Go!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#3 of 5 in Plant City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
10.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Property: Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Address: 2003 S Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563-2055 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Plant City - Lakeland hotel Plant City, FL hotel is centrally located between Tampa and Orlando with easy access off Interstate 4, offering easy access to LEGOLAND Florida. Nestled in the heart of the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World, our Plant City family hotel is close to area attractions, including: - Busch Gardens Africa - Dinosaur World theme park - Walt Disney World - SeaWorld Orlando - Lakeland Regional Airport The Florida Aquarium, the Port of Tampa Cruise Ship Terminal, the Florida Strawberry Festival, Florida State Fairgrounds and Ford Amphitheater are also nearby. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the Gulf Coast beaches. Several restaurants like Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's and Carrabba's Italian Grill can be found in the surrounding area; some are within walking distance to the hotel. Guests of our pet-friendly Plant City leisure hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like our business center and: - Free WiFi - Free daily newspaper - Fitness center - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Plant City hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our non-smoking guest rooms offer a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper and living room. Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland hotel in Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City
Plant City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing