We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2003 South Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Gloucester, United States
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff made an average Hotel a very pleasant stay. We enjoyed the pool and the breakfast offered a large variety. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. The door to our room stuck a little and made it tough to open, but otherwise our stay was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave us such a wonderful review. We appreciate you staying at our hotel seeing that you have other options in this area but you picked us because of the great service. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    35
    33
    19
    9
See reviews for
49
36
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My church was in Plant City for a seminar and the front desk was very helpful and pleasant! My entire experience there was great especially for the night shift. I was feeling very sick and the young man at the front desk made me feel comfortable and met my every need. I would absolutely come back when I'm in town. I will always recommend my church and other churches to go to the Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAJ0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We appreciate you staying at our hotel and taking the time to give us a review. It means a lot to my team. I am so proud that my staff was able to take care of your needs. We can't wait to you return. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Upon arriving to this hotel there were some issues with power outages, elevator issues, key cards not working, etc. After having enough at one point I spoke to the B.W. staff and they were VERY accommodating; Ralph is AMAZING to deal with, sweet guy. Brittany and Tina also did a phenomenal job in correcting the concerns I had with the hotel. Overall, I would stay here again, not necessarily because of how nice the hotel is but rather because of the attentive staff at Plant City's Best Western Plus!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyGirlASL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out to do this review. We know you have the option to stay any where but you chose the places you go because you enjoy the service you receive. Please come back by our hotel so that I may put a face to your name. Thanks for staying with us hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The front desk was amazing. They met our every need with such a great attitude. The place is totally clean and well kept. The rooms were nice and the treatment was great . The staff went out of their way to make everything perfect for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Like2Plan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave us a review. The Best Western Plus Plant City Hotel strive for excellence and we are so happy that we succeeded that with your stay. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were in Plant City for The Elvis Festival. We stay at Best Western Plus { Official Host Hotel } We stayed 2 days. Hotel was clean, rooms are spacious, beds comfy. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to help you. Especially night check in staff and Cindy in the Breakfast Room. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had are dog { Molly } with us. We stay on the second floor the rooms was nice and quieter and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downtown733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Elvis lives on! We are glad to welcome our Elvis guest to our hotel. We are thankful that you took the time out of your busy day to leave a review. The whole entire team is so pleased that they exceeded your expectations while you stayed at our hotel!
Hope to see back again soon before next year Elvis show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights 2 days. It was the best stay at a hotel I've ever had. Staff was extremely nice and always smiled. If I had any questions, I'd only need to ask. Really loved the over night staff by the name of Ralph. He's so helpful and knows how to speak to people. Plus he is really handsome. No stress. Comfortable stay. At ease.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave a review. We are glad that we could ease some of that stress while you stayed at our Hotel. The whole Best Western Plus Plant City team works hard to exceed guest expectations. I'm glad Ralph was able to do that for you.
Thank you for staying with us.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 8 months while working on multiple construction projects in Plant City. The entire staff accommodated my every need and made me feel at home.

Thanks to Kemelya, Jeri, Shelby, Becky and everyone there for taking care of me.

I highly recommend this hotel. You're the best!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JorgeF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemelya S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Mr. Jorge your telling us how much of a pleasure it was for you to stay here, but it was a pleasure to have you stay here at our hotel. We can't wait to see you again. Wonderful feeling to have a loyal guest such as your self. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave this wonderful review.
Don't be a stranger to your Best Western Plus Family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
8.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Lakeland
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
12.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland

Property: Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Address: 2003 South Frontage Rd, Plant City, FL 33563 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Plant City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Plant City - Lakeland hotel Plant City, FL hotel is centrally located between Tampa and Orlando with easy access off Interstate 4, offering easy access to LEGOLAND Florida. Nestled in the heart of the Winter Strawberry Capital of the World, our Plant City family hotel is close to area attractions, including: - Busch Gardens Africa - Dinosaur World theme park - Walt Disney World - SeaWorld Orlando - Lakeland Regional Airport The Florida Aquarium, the Port of Tampa Cruise Ship Terminal, the Florida Strawberry Festival, Florida State Fairgrounds and Ford Amphitheater are also nearby. The hotel is about 40 minutes from the Gulf Coast beaches. Several restaurants like Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar, Outback Steakhouse, Chili's and Carrabba's Italian Grill can be found in the surrounding area; some are within walking distance to the hotel. Guests of our pet-friendly Plant City leisure hotel are invited to enjoy amenities and features like our business center and: - Free WiFi - Free daily newspaper - Fitness center - Outdoor pool and whirlpool - Guest laundry services Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to our Plant City hotel with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. All of our non-smoking guest rooms offer a 42-inch TV, coffee maker, desk, microwave and refrigerator. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper and living room. Get rested and ready for anything at the Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland hotel in Plant City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Plant City
Plant City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing