We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You Get What You Pay For” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Plant City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Plant City to your Saves list
Knights Inn Plant City
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Ok, so what can I say. Not much to be exact. My husband and I were in the Tampa Bay Area for a last minute business trip and we needed somewhere to stay but didnt have alot of money to splurge on our fave hotel. Anywho, the price was great but like the title says, "You Get What You Pay For". The room was clean and remodeled. It was quiet for the most part, so we had a good nights sleep. But that's about all I can elaborate on. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and dont care about your whereabouts, then this place is for you. If not I advise you to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetie-Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    9
    5
    10
    25
See reviews for
11
8
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

I just returned from a two night stay at the Days Inn Plant City during the Strawberry Festival. I am used to staying in the Hilton/Hampton hotel chain, so I made judge it a little unfairly. The room was clean to stay in for two nights, but don't go in expecting anything above and beyond what you pay for. The beds were nothing special and the sheets were very thin. The doors stuck a little and had to be pulled hard to get in and out of the bathroom and also the room itself. It looked as if they were trying to keep up with repairs. The walls were thin enough to hear interstate traffic and the trains of course. The television was fuzzy but we didn't bother asking for someone to come and fix it. We also tried the internet, it was slow to connect and load things so we just gave up. We didn't try the breakfast either. Overall, if you really need somewhere cheap then of course I would recommend this one, but I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relientkrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plant City hotels

dade city
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

After reading the reviews I was hesitant on staying but within my budget I decided to stay, and plus the reviews were also over a year ago. It was clean and for the price it wasn't bad at all, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dale8jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

First room the AC didn't work .Move us to a 2nd room after attempting to fix the AC,it was nasty and run down . Must have been one of the rooms to be renovated . It was awfull . And the price was robbery, would have been better off with a tent in the parking lot . The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful but they just don't have much to work with.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allen231fx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

We stayed here at end of last year and was disappointed. But, this time, we were pleasantly surprised. Room was recently renovated with new carpet, beds, and furniture. Nice looking pool. Friendly staff. Learned from staff that, they went through major renovation and finishing on few more rooms.

  • Liked — Good Price, Freindly staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kdt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2008

The property here is not in good shape. For instance, setting in the room now, there is a hole in the ceiling near the window wear I would suspect a light hung at one time. Also, the bathroom sink area looks very bad. It is missing the the little carpet molding around the floor.

  • Liked — In between Tampa and Lakeland
  • Disliked — Terribble condition of the property
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Candyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

The pictures are extremely deceiving! However, we booked our reservations through Priceline.com (which refused to refund our money) …BIG MISTAKE! Never rely on a middle man when it comes to hotel stay. This place was purely disgusting! There was mold growing out of the air-conditioner and under the carpet. Can’t tell you when the last time the room was actually cleaned. My boyfriend and I woke up completely congested due to the mold and filth! The water was brown and had a terrible smell to it. You can just forget about bathing or brushing your teeth! The staff moved us twice and it was the same situation. We had to bathe at our friend’s house in Brandon! All of our clothes we packed for our vacation smelled like mold. This was in fact the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced! Please save yourself the headache and stay at the Hampton Inn instead!

Queens, NY

  • Liked — CHECK OUT!
  • Disliked — CHECK IN!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tarav718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Ramada Lakeland
Ramada Lakeland
#23 of 32 in Lakeland
3.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Plant City

Property: Knights Inn Plant City
Address: 301 South Frontage Rd., Plant City, FL 33566 (Formerly Days Inn Plant City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Plant City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Plant City Hotel Plant City
Plant City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing