We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

First let me start from the people... they are just awesome ! Shuttle car, you can go anywhere you like to, they'll give you a ride and pick you up. Recommend restaurant, shopping mall and help you to find everything you need. Hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere thats the only con of this place, however you have shuttle car available at all the times!

Room, very clean, Bathroom, very clean, Carpets good condition, quite place, it was one of the best hotel experiences I ever had

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisparypadotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    54
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
55
29
14
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Met my expectations for a typical Marriott property, Fairfiled Inn. Not great, but guaranteed to have a decent hotel room. Pretty quiet. Cost was $100 and $89 for AAA rate. Few Marriott properties in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Duane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We used our Marriott points and booked 3 nights at the Fairfield Inn to visit some friends in Lakeland and Lithia for a long weekend. We called ahead to let them know we would be arriving after midnight but to please hold the room we requested..a king bed. We were assured there would be no problems. I understand that rewards reservations can not be assured but why did they say no problem? We arrived about 12:45 AM and the parking lot was full so I was glad we called ahead(Seems there were soccer teams at the hotel that weekend) I guess that really didnt matter...we were buzzed in to the lobby and proceeded to check in. The night desk clerk found our reservation but after waiting a few minutes while he checked on the computer his comment was "ok..now we just need to find you a room"..what??? After at least 5 minutes of standing there with nothing being said he finally said..oh here we go...2 beds. Only thing left...is this how they treat elite members?? I simply said..I guess calling ahead means nothing..took the key and went up to the room. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and all in all a good experience except for not having a king bed as requested. It's even on our profile on our Marriott account. That was the only negative thing I can say about our stay. Would recommend this property!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie2De
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for business, the rooms are really beautiful, new, big and clean. All the public areas are beautifully decorated. The breakfast was very good and the stuff was very helpful ( especially Mini, who was amazing). Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast and very reasonable price- we highly recommend the hotel! Will stay here again

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettibam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Needed a place to stay for one night while travelling through Florida. Decided to stay at this hotel because of location, just west of Orlando - a good place to launch from in the morning to go south. Our stay was hassle free. Room was clean, bed comfortable, and the included breakfast a good start to the day. I had a good impression of the place as soon as I walked in - it was modern and sharp looking, clean, and it had everything; a business center, pool, gym, and eating area. Each was on a small scale but they were well layed out and functional. The hotel was easy to get to from I-4, and had plenty of easy parking. Check-in and check-out was fast and desk staff friendly. We stayed on the first floor, just down the hall from the lobby - it made our departure and getting to breakfast real easy.

Room Tip: Room on ground floor makes coming and going real easy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This could be a very nice hotel. It is very clean and bright and the bedding very comfortable. However, I agree with the reviewer about the a.c. system. It does not work!!! If you put the temperature above 67F it switches over to heat so you are extremely uncomfortable either way. Please fix this owners! Also, it would be nice to have the standard scrambled eggs and bacon at breakfast. Additionally, we were part of a soccer tournament and were not charged correctly at check out. I was promised a call back from a manager which never came... so I still have an overpaid bill. .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The wall thermostat was disconnected at the wall unit which was set at 67F with a card stating to use the wall thermostat. Thus the wall unit would not respond, so we got colder and colder and colder, with maintenance not responding. I had to stand a long time at the registration desk to get attention and finally someone came back with their pizzas. I requested a supervisor be called, but that did not work either. Our 83 year old Aunt was getting sick from the cold which can be fatal. After this, all the other problems were minor.

Room Tip: pick a different Marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesbond44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldPlantCity, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience this guest experienced. We pride ourselves in providing a safe and comfortable environment for all our guests. Our engineering department is instructed to respond to all guest requests in a timely fashion. We have reviewed our response time in this particular instance and instructed our engineering department the importance of responding to issues such as this immediately. We can assure this guest that this was an isolated incident and the issue has been resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plant City
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Plant City
Hampton Inn Plant City
#2 of 5 in Plant City
36 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Plant City
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Plant City - Lakeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
6.3 mi away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#11 of 33 in Lakeland
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City
Address: 4307 Sterling Commerce Dr, Plant City, FL 33566-7372 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lakeland / Plant City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Plant City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Plant City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City is near Lakeland, Florida is located just a short drive from Tampa and Orlando area attractions, such as the Strawberry Festival in Plant City, Lakeland's Sun N Fun Fly In, and the Detroit Tigers baseball team. Our convenient location gives you a great option for lodging off Interstate 4 and County Line Road. Unwind at the end of the day in our outdoor heated pool and spa, or enjoy the convenience of our on-site fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Lakeland Plant City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Lakeland / Plant City Hotel Plant City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing