We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Delight”
Review of Trattoria 13 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trattoria 13
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
ENGLEWOOD
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Italian Delight”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Great foor, busy place, nice atmosphere. Honestly it's been a year since I was there, but back in the day they had a wandering accordianist entertaining the clientele. I must say we liked it and will be going back this season.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank EnglewoodDane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tampa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Keep Driving”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I ordered a large take-out order. Every bit of it was so-so. My wife couldn't stand the eggplant parm. I tried the spaghetti and meatballs and the steak...both of which were on par with a Ruby Tuesday's. That would be okay, except that the prices are what you would expect from a fine restaurant. For that reason, I can't recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa,ON
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

When it first opened, the food was wonderful, but the owner/chef sold out or left and now it is going down the tube fast. Watery spaghetti, cold food, wrong orders brought out, smaller portions. I don't think it will last longer...by the by, we live about 5 miles from there. We will not be returning

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank boattop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“pretty bad...”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

OK....let's start with the drink orders which were totally messed up...then a pretty poor to mediocre
salad. Most of us had veal entrees which were fair. I hear this place is being sold 5/1 which is probably the best news for this establishment.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carol2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The food was good, not great. Prices are certainly reasonable and the wine list is getting better. But the service made up for it - a great waitress who was really trying. That made us want to return.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank CiteeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria 13 also viewed

Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
Placida, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing