We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
64
88
94
89
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
64
88
94
89
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean fridge and microwave continental breakfast petersburg fl
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

confirmation # 89109EC009731.

WE HAVE BEEN STAYING AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL TIMES A YEAR FOR THE PAST TEN YEARS. OUR LAST STAY WAS MOST UNPLEASANT DUE TO THE FOLLOWING REASONS: booked a deluxe king room but got a substandard unkempt pigsty. lost reservation, disabled veteran placed toofar away from common facilities, room #133 unpleasant smell. no ada facilities. dirty carpet, food scraps under desk and behind tv shelving unit, dirty furniture, grimy bathroom floors, sink and tub, tub/shower stained with black mold (had to shower at mydaughters instead). dirty toilet. broken toilet seat. lamps unplugged. missing bulbs. inadequate bath lighting, missing bulbs. leftover food in fridge. grounds maintenance personnel running blower and blowing dust and debris into and on customers faces, clothing and vehicles. people SMOKING DOPE, yelling, banging on walls and slamming doors after midnight. rest assured, you have driven our family into your competitors arms.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dnicholsthefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located near intersections of Gandy Blvd/Park Place Blvd and US 19, this hotel is handy to access many places in the St. Petersburg-Clearwater communities. The rooms are comfortable and it provides a continental breakfast. A mega-Walmart is right up the road and there are several restaurants within a short distance as well as a shopping center that contains a movie theatre. The main drawback to this hotel is that it is hard to access until you figure out how to use local roads because it sits on busy US 19 (same as 34th Street) that is only accessed by traffic coming from the North.

Room tip: ask for rooms toward the back of the hotel to minimize the noise from US 19
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay at La Quinta Inn. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of, and we never tire of hearing when we succeed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this location for business for family and just to get away i was shocked at the property it dirty has slime and mold in all walkways running down it's dark creepy no cameras or security signs to show way around painted over boards on edge of upper decks falling from rot water and slime this is all do to no drain plan for a/c units pool area not kept up people living there lots of drug dealing had a raid while checking in all this and more before entering room in room clean but tv didn't work phone didn't work one bed needs retired couldn't communicate with staff they didn't speak English it was a nightmare The only and best part of this stay was the Female at the front desk smiled thanked and explained easiest way to room WAS A NIGHTMARE COULDN'T EVEN SLEEP

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joe333310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you kindly for your feedback. I have discussed your comments with my team, and we truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

So I booked this hotel online, firstly the images was from a different hotel, I checked in the room stinks
The balcony had green slime, their was roaches in the bathroom the lights didn’t work the pillow cases wasn’t changed
Front desk was very rude her name was lashawn very rude and unprofessional individual....
Later to find out 4 girls overdosed and died their
Even the lobby stinks
Their is images of proof below
0 stars.....

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mahendra95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Management needs to allow staff to adequately supply towels in bathrooms; include hooks for inside bathroom doors; and conduct proper training for personnel taking/giving reservation info. We also found the staff unacquainted with the area restaurant and laundry facilities nearby which would have been helpful for travelers.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marycfoote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inns & Suites, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews