We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HONEST STAFF!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    67
    67
    58
    50
See reviews for
120
65
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I am a frequent visitor of La Quinta hotels. Normally, I would say you get an excellent deal for the price. However, the Pinellas park location was, quite literally, nightmarish. The room was filthy, the carpet, which at one point was La Quinta green, was soiled and black. The room smelled of smoke so bad, I could hardly breath (non smoking room). I even emptied an entire can of Febreez into the carpets, curtains, and beds - didn't make a dent on the smell. The toilet barely worked. The bathroom door was dirty and brown from use - paint was flaking off. The bath tub was stained brown. Internet was horribly slow (if it worked at all) and there isn't a fitness center at this property.
So, first thing in the morning, I checked out and moved a few miles north to the La Quinta in Clearwater - at the same price. With 2 other properties within a few miles of this one, do yourself the favor and chose a different one. This one needs a serious overhaul. BTW, front desk guy was very nice but he was the only one there, so he was way too busy to be much help...even though he genuinely wanted to.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Check in was great. Upon arrival to the room is where the nightmare started. So glad i only stayed one night. Dirt on the sheets, pictures looked like they had never been dusted. Hadn't seen a vacuum in a while. Bathroom had hair in the tub and on the floor. Toilet still had remains in it, defintely not cleaned. Tub leaked constantly. We called the front desk and asked for another room, instead housekeeping was sent. She did clean it to our satisfaction thankfully. Breakfast was not great. Everything was in packages. I would not recommend this one to anyone. And all this cost $122. Should have gone elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC12155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pinellas Park hotels

Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I will say at $89/night it was cheaper than other hotels in the area and now I know why. Probably about $49/night or even hourly on weeks that aren't spring break. Not necessarily dirty, although there were gnats and even a roach in the bathroom but it really stunk. Hard to believe that they still allow smoking in hotel rooms!!

I can promise this I will never be back there. By the way, there is a reason the Bob Evans restaurant is basically in the parking lot. The "breakfast" has waffles (after removing them from the bag) and cereal but there was no milk to be found.

NOT GOOD AT ALL!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jamie1240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I approached this location using previous La Quinta stays at their Columbus West location , as a basis.

BIG MISTAKE!!!

First of al, Fridges and Microwaves in 20% of the rooms!

They move the fridges and nukers from room to room!!

(or as it was put to me.."no guarantees"!

Since I was staying for 5 - 6 days, I got one on my second day!

When I raised this issue with the front desk; I was advised that it is an older facility, and, as such, to put fridges and nukers in every room; they would have to re-wire the whole building!

OBVIOUSLY, these folks DON'T realize what Tampa means, in winter, to people who live north of the Mason-Dixon Line!!!

I came this close, to asking "Do you know who your electrician is and his phone # ??"

Outdoor corridors, with elevators at the ends of the halls Stairs in the middle of the corridors.

Needless to say, I stayed in pretty good shape, considering I was on the 3rd floor!

GREAT Chicken Wings restaurant about 5 minutes walk (YES...I said WALK!) North!


NO NBCSN or Sun Sports in the rooms!! AKA...NO HOCKEY!!

Made the wings place all the more enticing!
Kind of fascinating since Sun Sports is based in Tampa, I believe!

( For those non hockey fans, who can't get enough hoops.......imagine there was NO BASKETBALL!!! ........ Am I getting through??? )

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Feces on the walls. Toilet seat was crooked and barely lifted. Feces on the walls. Mold in the shower. Sock on the TV. Light switch controls the whole rooms power. Hair in the shower. Feces on the walls. FECES ON THE WALLS. Please never stay here, I can not emphasize enough the fact that there was FECES ON THE WALL OF THE BATHROOM. $60 for a night; you're definitely getting your money's worth. Still amazed that there was feces on the walls. I wish I took a photo but believe me when I say there was fecal matter on the wall. We got two towels for four people and the lobby was three floors down and around the corner. We missed the (probably terrible) breakfast because what we thought was the light switch turned off the power in the whole room. Such an awful hotel, please never stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinten O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came to this place and upon arriving the clerk was inattentive and bored. The wall plugs didn't work, there was soap in the toilet, and the showers were moldy. I honestly feel like there had been no attempt to really clean the room. Oh and CRAP on the walls in the bathroom!!! I also came across a sock on the tv. Saw a camera crew on the top floor as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
1.6 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#29 of 42 in St. Petersburg
29 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#26 of 42 in St. Petersburg
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Peter...
#15 of 42 in St. Petersburg
301 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater

Property: La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater
Address: 7500 Highway 19 North, Pinellas Park, FL 33781
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located near Pinellas Park Expo Center between St. Petersburg and Clearwater, the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater is central to challenging golf courses and the peninsula's beautiful beaches. Visit Busch Gardens and other attractions, like the St. Pete Pier and BayWalk Center for shopping, dining, and entertainment, and Derby Lane for greyhound racing. In just a short drive, reach Tropicana Field (Rays) and St. Pete Times Forum (Lightning). Enjoy clean spacious rooms with free high-speed Internet access and more at the La Quinta Inn Pinellas Park / Clearwater. We have an outdoor heated swimming pool available at your leisure, and meeting facilities. Feast on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning (Bob Evans Restaurant in parking lot). Our courteous staff awaits you! Easy access from I-275 at Gandy Blvd. (exit 28) to Highway 19 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Tampa Bay Pinellas Park Clearwater Hotel Pinellas Park
Pinellas Park La Quinta
La Quinta Pinellas Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing