We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always friendly & welcoming; Great burgers!”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #47 of 156 Restaurants in Pinellas Park
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always friendly & welcoming; Great burgers!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband loves the breakfast here so we often go for that very reason. I always get the big farm hamburger as I am not a breakfast person. The hamburger is excellent, not a preformed thin patty but a generous hand prepared REAL burger! I am unhappy with the remodel of this summer as they took away many of the booths and added a big carryout/ pickup front..WHY??? We always enjoy the servers here Marlene, and Mary are wonderful. We loved the personal attention by hostess Judy..

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank denalihalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had breakfast here for 5 or 6 days, and it was excellent - whatever you pick. The staff were very friendly, its a clean place and the food was excellent to start the day with.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhava4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and clean restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I got the flounder. It was well cooked. I like the fact that they give you choices for your bread selection. They have a great deal for $9.99. Salad, fish, a side item, and dessert. Very economical for someone who is budget conscious.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steffanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnley,lancashire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“what a change”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been using Bob Evans for many years. We visited 2 on our holiday, just to make sure it wasn't the first one that was so disappointing. No it was both. The food is plain but was well cooked. But on both occasions we (my son and I ) ordered the appetiser together along with the main course . I got mine quickly but not my son. His arrived at the same time as the main course. This happened at both places. When we asked if this was normal practice we were told that if the food was ready ,it was delivered ! Bob Evans obviously now prepare food for their convenience and not to serve their customers . When the main courses arrived with my son's appetiser the second time we sent them back as we were not ready for them . After a while they arrived back dry and warm only. Good food spoiled. We have crossed Bob Evans off our list.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shopmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Home-cooking at a Good Price”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We don't have a Bob Evans near our home, so we try to go to one whenever there is one on our travels. This was very convenient to our hotel in Pinellas Park and turned out to be a great choice. It had good comfort food and excellent service as well as convenient parking. There was lots of variety in the menu--something for everyone.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank baseballlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing