We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great breakfast with homemade bread” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jessi's Restaurant

Jessi's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 155 Restaurants in Pinellas Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Jessi's is widely known for the quality and variety of our kitchen's made-from-scratch dishes. Lasagna, Mamma's Bread, and many more have built Jessi's reputation. Only the best ingredients go into our high-quality dishes.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A great breakfast with homemade bread”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We started going to Jessi's for breakfast a few months ago and couldnt be happier. The service is great and you never have an empty glass. The food is standard breakfast food but made with care you can tell. Order the homemade bread and you will not be happier!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cbarilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    17
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nothing to Write Home About”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I went in for dinner on a Friday night. We were the only ones for about a half hour after which four other groups arrived. There is a large one room seating area. The staff was friendly and fast. This is not upscale at all as far as decor, staff, menu, furniture. The menu was large and they have a board with specials listed. We got one of the other specials since the one we chose they didn't have. Disappointing. We both had steak but it was full of gristle. My baked potato wasn't fully cooked. The salad was so-so. The dinner was $11.95 which is about what you'd pay at a higher quality restaurant like Logan's. I wouldn't go again but now when I drive by at least I know what it is. I always wondered.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GranmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Pete FL
Level Contributor
162 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cute little local place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We went here for breakfast on sunday morning. Staff was friendly and sat us immediately. Their homemade bread was awesome and delicious.....great for sopping up my egg yolks! Bacon was crispy, grits were hot. Coffee was okay...a little weak for me but overall, it came out fast and hot and prices were cheap! Menu looked more Greek than italian as the previous review stated.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MustLoveCats03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great little family diner that you'll leave satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

What a stoke of luck it was to find this little gem. We had just mentioned lunch when out of the blue we passed Jessi's. A quick u-turn and we were in. We were greeted by a lovely waitress who looked after us like family and recommended specials that she pointed out as "Very special". And the prices!! Any cheaper and they'd be free. Food quality was great and the place is clean and beautifully decorated in a European style.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Torontax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jessi's Restaurant also viewed

 
Pinellas Park, FL
Pinellas Park, FL
 

Been to Jessi's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing