We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find for the Price”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

This hotel is pretty good for the price that your paying and the area that you are in. The rooms have high ceilings except for the shower. I'm six foot and was about 8 inches form the ceiling. This was the only drawback in the room. The room was clean and well kept when we arrived. The breakfast in the morning was good for the average American. Due to my crohns disease I have to be on a strict diet. There was only two types of fruit (bananas and apples) and that is a bummer for a person with crohns. Other than that the hotel had a pretty good variety of items in the morning. The fitness room is not much but they do have a treadmill and an elliptical machine. The service when we first showed arrived was not so good. The person was in the back talking to someone else instead of attending the front desk and keeping an eye out for customers. I went back moments later and the front desk person was in the back room again. Other than that everyone else watching the front desk was always there and ready to help. I recommend this hotel for anyone who is visiting St. Petersburg or the local area. Its in the middle of everything. You are about an hour form Sarasota and an hour form Tampa. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlhackn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear dlhackn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel!

I'm sorry we were not able to accommodate your food restrictions with more options. We will definetly take this into consideration when reviewing our breakfast offers.

I would like to apologize fo the issue you mentioned with the front desk. I will address it with the staff and I apreciate your bringing this to our attention.

Sincerely,
Manuela O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    105
    47
    23
    21
See reviews for
135
79
27
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Nice area in Pinellas Park/Clearwater, lots of restaurants and shopping/movie theater nearby. Hotel is only about 15-20 minutes from the beach which is great. The grounds and pool are nothing special, pretty much what you'd expect for a Country Inn. Love the front porch with rocking chairs, if you smoke its a nice place to just relax for a few minutes. Somebody previously reviewed that their parking lot is gravel, I don't know what they are talking about it is a normal paved parking lot. Breakfast was okay, could've been better but it served its purpose. Laundry facilities are on site which is very convenient. Our room was great and the beds were very comfortable. If I had to complain about something I would say that the carpet could use a cleaning, it had some stains. And our toilet did not flush very well. But that's really all I could find negative, otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and would return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennck35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela O, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear jennck35,

Thank you so much for your review.
We were thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you in the hotel again in the future!

Sincerely, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent two nights at this hotel and found the staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to assist us in finding some local restaurants and a business we were in town to see. The room was clean and quiet in spite of being close to Hwy 19. I would certainly stay there again if I am in the area.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MajorLSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Great hotel. Clean and beds are very comfortable. You can park your car for the week while on a cruise. Parking lot was gravel and hard to walk on, but convenient. They have a shuttle that takes you to the port.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed adequately place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsstratrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vero beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

great staff clean hotel highly recommend. for the money it was a great value, clean rooms, and coffee 24/7 I appreciated that. Breakfast wasn't great, we will be visiting the area frequently so this will be our go to place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank LIsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. Comfortable room and bed. Carpet can definitely use a cleaning. The office chair behind the desk was missing the entire seating surface . How do you miss that? Pretty quiet eventho Close to a major road. Staff is helpful for the most part. Breakfast is nothing extraordinary but gets the job done for what you pay for the rooms. The breakfast lady is very attentive and courteous. The 20 dollar toaster was broken for the whole week and had a sign on it . Again poor management . But all and all I'd stay here again .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We choose to stay in a Junior Suite for our anniversary. The price was right and it was centrally located from the beaches we wanted to visit and the restaurants on Tampa Bay. Unfortunately, there were deficiencies with the room. The TV in bedroom was unable to be tuned into the satellite and one of the bedroom lights had a blown bulb. These were all issues found after hours and we were not in the mood to have staff in our room during our time to relax. Although, this is not typical for this chain, it is still annoying that it happened. The front desk was told of these deficiencies at check out, and we were not offered any compensation for our troubles.
As stated in the title, the room was priced right only if everything worked...which it didn't.
Another issue was with the Breakfast staff complaining openly about one of their members calling in sick...really do not need to hear about staff problems in Spanish or English.
Not bad enough to keep me away from the chain but probably won't go back to that location.

Room Tip: Check everything to see if it works before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NUFLORICAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuela O, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear NUFLORICAN,

Thank you writing about your experience in our hotel.
We are sorry to know that you encountered the inconveniences your mentioned.

We are constantly working to improve our services and facilities and we sincerely apreciate guests feedback. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and we thank you for bringin them to our attention.

If you have any other comments or concerns, please feel free to contact me at the hotel.

Sincerely, Manuela O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinellas Park
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#8 of 42 in St. Petersburg
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clearwater South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
736 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Address: 8050 US Highway 19 N, Pinellas Park, FL 33781-1743
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pinellas Park
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Pinellas Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites features comfortable and affordable rooms and suites. Just miles from St. Petersburg/Clearwater International Airport and within minutes of top attractions, our Pinellas Park hotel's convenient location offers something for every traveler. Amenities include free high-speed Internet access, complimentary breakfast buffet including hot items, a heated pool, business center and an on-site Fitness Center. Stay at the Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other hotels in Pinellas County, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Petersburg - Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Pinellas Park Hotel Pinellas Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing