We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a treasure hunt”

Flea Market Wagon Wheel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
St Catharines
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“always a treasure hunt”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

we always come to the flea market on Sundays when we are on vacation....great spot to find treasures and an abundance of every day and unique items and while your here try Mustangs its right beside wagonwheel in the open and they have great produce here

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    93
    28
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leamington, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
127 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“LOTS OF GREAT BARGAINS”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our visit was on a beautiful sunny day and the market was packed with vendors and customers but with plenty of room to browse. This was our first visit to Wagon Wheel and we were not disappointed. We really enjoyed the entire place and we able to purchase several jars of homemade Amish jams and honey as well as great baseball caps for $2.00. We plan on making this place a regular day trip every winter when we arrived down to Lakeland from our Ontario home. We have been to many flea markets but this is the best so far.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I visited while we were in town visiting family. We found some painting for a great deal and we also found comic books for cheap. I just wish the people who sold the items here were a bit friendlier.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank S09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun adventure”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This flea market is a great time. There is a lot of junk but some true finds along the way, and some excellently fresh food. I have been twice, once with kids on a hot day. It didn't work out so well, I don't recommend taking kids under 7 who aren't big fans of shopping. It got boring and all the same, and of course, they begged to buy junk you knew would be broken before the car ride home was done.
Found some great knock off purses and cute summer clothes. And sun glasses.
It's a great couple of hours to browse, grab a drink and a hot dog (if you pay to park, you get a free hot dog) and wonder around the stalls.
Be sure to barter if you buy something, they start with the highest price so work them down if it's worth it.
Tight corners make it hard to navigate wheel chairs or strollers for those with, just an FYI. When it's hot, makes it even harder.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fun Place to spend the afternoon.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

$1 parking gets you in. Lots of vendors with good prices, the produce vendors drop their prices when it gets close to time to pack up.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBLbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flea Market Wagon Wheel also viewed

 

Been to Flea Market Wagon Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing