We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pineland
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
238
75
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
75
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders boca grande cuban sandwich screened in porch cabbage key snapper water view triple tail fish north captiva the entire staff cayo costa state park boaters wedding lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 338 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

What a lovely and peaceful place to stay. Very relaxing and beautiful views of the sunset from sitting outside in the Adirondack chairs to looking out the window or balcony. The restaurant food was wonderful. The room we stayed in was comfortable and decorated nicely. The absolutely best part of the stay though, was none of these things. The staff, each and every one, are incredible, friendly, knowledgeable of the area and made great recommendations. They make you feel like family and we look forward to a trip back very soon. We highly recommend it!

Room tip: We stayed in the Lodge, room next to the restaurant. Quiet and convenient in the event of afternoon rain.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank howdy119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

One of my favorite local authors, John Mills, often includes Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant in his novels. My husband and I decided to try it for dinner on a Saturday evening.
The restaurant is very charming, upscale with an old Floridian elegant ambiance.
The food is top quality and the chef takes pride in preparing excellent dishes that are fresh, creative and delicious.
One of the highlights of our dinner was meeting Shohreh Khodadad-Durkin, Tarpon's Food and Beverage Manager. She exudes warmth, personality and professionalism. Shohreh makes sure every diner has a wonderful experience at Tarpon Lodge. If my daughter were getting married tomorrow, Shohreh is the one person I would trust with all of the details.
My husband had the fresh catch of the day which was fresh and delicious and I had the filet mignon which was delicious.
If you want a delicious meal in a beautiful elegant restaurant, steeped in history and charm, try the Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gailfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

What can I say about this property - From the moment our bus pulled on the property - the WELCOME we received from the persons that greeted the bus. The ladies at the front dest that checked us in made me feel so warm, they were VERY nice. My room was lovely. To the young man that helped me with my bags to the room, which I later found out that he was the OWNER, he was very nice. To Joe OMG he was such a big help. I love this place

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarciaSCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Tarpon Lodge! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

This lodge, which was more like a resort checked all the boxes. Friendly staff, great food and accommodations. The surroundings were awesome. Great place to unwind and relax. The owner of the property was there to welcome us and even assisted me with my bags to my room.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I had a splendid 3 days this past weekend at the Tarpon Lodge. Such a beautiful get away. The place is ideal for a friendly getaway or just a couples retreat if you'd like to get away from the hum drum of the city. The rooms are clean and sufficiently equipped and the beauty of the well manicured lawn along with the height of the coconut trees transcends into such a peaceful and stress free environment. I'd definitely visit again. If you're looking for quiet and serenity check them out!!! Thanks Star Soiree!!!! Twas worth it![!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Daliah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews