We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pineland
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
238
75
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
75
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders boca grande cuban sandwich screened in porch cabbage key snapper water view triple tail fish north captiva the entire staff cayo costa state park boaters wedding lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 338 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2019

I had a splendid 3 days this past weekend at the Tarpon Lodge. Such a beautiful get away. The place is ideal for a friendly getaway or just a couples retreat if you'd like to get away from the hum drum of the city. The rooms are clean and sufficiently equipped and the beauty of the well manicured lawn along with the height of the coconut trees transcends into such a peaceful and stress free environment. I'd definitely visit again. If you're looking for quiet and serenity check them out!!! Thanks Star Soiree!!!! Twas worth it![!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Daliah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

The hotel staff and atmosphere was amazing I reccomend this place to every1
I will return.
The restaurant is right their onsite I think that very convenient, the variation of food selection is great .
The rooms and surrounding are very nice and well kept.
This is lovely location for wedding ,reunion,parties ,conference ect.
If you love history and nature this is best place for you so book your trip now

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Princess Latty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

This is definitely the place to get away to absolutely love the ambiance food and dining and staff was amazing very friendly they did everything to make sure we enjoyed our stay rooms were beautiful beds comfy and clean. Thanks to Star Soiree travel for booking this hotel i totally had an awesome time would recommend this as a great gateway. Angella Fleming

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Angella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the free breakfast and food in the restaurant was delicious. The grounds were clean and quiet. Thanks to Carla & Michelle of Star Soiree for putting together such a nice trip.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Colleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

I must say every single staff were amazing, polite, very friendly, and welcoming. The place is absolutely gorgeous, and beautiful.
I went with the Get Vision International Woman's Retreat. Couldn't ask for the most enjoyable trip ever. We had breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The food was great. This is the one of the best place where you can come for to unwind, and relax. You won't regret it.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Godsqueen4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews