We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pineland
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
238
75
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
75
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders boca grande cuban sandwich screened in porch cabbage key snapper water view triple tail fish north captiva the entire staff cayo costa state park boaters wedding lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 338 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2019

We called here in July 2018 for lunch. It's a super place. The dining room is spacious, airy and light and the tables are spaced comfortably apart affording a calm and private dining experience.
Our waitress was super. She explained some of the menu items and brought drinks swiftly.
The food was spectacular. If you value flavour combinations over portion size then this is the place for you. Each of our chosen courses were beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. I would go as far to say that our dining experience here at Tarpon Lodge is the best we have had on our travels across Florida.
I can wholeheartedly recommend it and we will certainly be returning when next in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank malbraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

This was our first stay at the Tarpon Lodge, although we had spent 20 or more past Christmas holidays staying with relatives on Pine Island. We have mixed feelings about our stay.
Pros:
The views of the sunsets from the balcony of our room in the stilt house were fantastic. And the balcony itself was fantastic with 2 comfortable chairs and a table. Great for reading, relaxing or just plain enjoying the waterfront view. It is well worth it to pay the extra for a balcony room.
The location is great. Just two blocks from the Alden Pines Golf Course, which we played twice. Just a short block from the Pineland marina,
The Tarpon Lodge has a lovely waterfront view with a dock - rare access in this part of the island.
The restaurant is the best on Pine Island in my opinion.
The wifi was good.
Only Adequate:
The room was dated. The shower fixture was corroded and difficult to turn on. There was only one USB outlet in the bedside lamp, but no place in the room to comfortably plug in my lap top.. However, the spacious hallway has nice furniture and chairs and usable electrical OUTLETS..
The cold breakfast in the morning did have hard boiled eggs for protein as well as bagels and cereal.
No in-room coffee maker - which would have been great to use for coffee in the morning to watch the sunrise (but where would you plug it in? no outlet space)
We had a lovely time at the Tarpon Lodge, but I felt we were paying a lot for a nice view and a convenient location, a lot more than the facilities merited.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaaLaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019


Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the restaurant experience and look forward to having you dine with us again. Your suggestions on the lack of outlets in the guest rooms have been discussed and we are currently looking at ways to improve this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2018

Once again, I checked Trip Advisor to locate the best restaurant closest to our camping spot in order to avoid too much traffic.

To my delight, Tarpon Lodge was less than 1.5 miles away.

Mind you, Bokeelia, Florida is NOT a big place. Perched on the north end of Pine Island, the entire area is classic “old Florida.” Tarpon fishing in this area is EPIC and so it figures that a same named restaurant would be located at a marina mainly used by tarpon fishermen.

Arriving right at sunset, the exterior is not impressive but the sunset certainly was. Patrons and staff from the restaurant were all outside taking pictures so the accompanying sunset pictures must be duplicated by at least a dozen other people.

Once inside, the menu alone made my mouth water and that impression was only confirmed as we watched other patrons receive their food. The entire atmosphere of this restaurant is ….. peaceful.

Food, service, décor, atmosphere; it’s ALL HERE.

There’s no doubt in my mind; we’re coming back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CanoeU70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2018

Not as happy with Tarpon Lodge as I used to be. Food is still outstanding but service is just not as good as it used to be. Inaccuracy in making my reservation and the wait staff could be more attentive. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Athena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the food and know that our managers have discussed your comments regarding service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

The experience at Tarpon Lodge is first class. Their wine pairing is accompanied by white tablecloths, a four course meal prepared by a talented chef, and a waterfront view that cannot be beaten. If you have not been, trust a local opinion and simply go. You too will find yourself coming on Trip Advisor to recommend it!

Room tip: We enjoy the rooms in the historic lodge. The lodge rooms do hear some ambient noise from the restaurant but nothing disruptive.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wmhiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews