We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
204
64
12
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
64
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders triple tail cuban sandwich boca grande a water view room cabbage key heritage trail snapper relaxing weekend small pool continental breakfast is north captiva cayo costa state park boaters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 292 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We only came for dinner and the sunset. Both were spectacular. Very polished service and very good food. A tad pricey but nothing too alarming. The covered patio has the least formal feel but the best view.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickascreennamepicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Fishermen, families & couples celebrating something special at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant. I had clams, a huge filet of snapper and pasta stuffed with cheeses & pear- all were fantastic.
The tropical setting morphed into a beautiful sunset during dinner and Julian our waiter was adorable.
Tarpon Lodge is set in a serene safe family neighborhood boasting Old Florida Charm, boat dockage and the luxury of an upscale restaurant. We stayed in the boat house which has a kitchenette, a cute front porch & is very close to the marina where you can dock your boat. We had a fun day Island hopping and walking the pristine Cato Costa beach.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Tarpon Lodge Restaurant is located on Pine Island which is about 1- 1 1/2 hours from downtown Fort Myers during the day.
This primarily because you will probably encounter a 15-20 minute traffic backup going through quaint Florida town of Matlacha due to both cars and pedestrians.

Once you get to the restaurant the food and service are both very good, although the restaurant does not take reservations of groups less than 6 for lunch so you may end up in the bar unless you want to wait 20-30 minutes. The m\lunch menu is quite limited but what I’d available is very good based on our choices of the Mahdi special, Cuban sandwich and key lime pie and chocolate mousse cake for desert. Service in the bar was attentive and since it was a cooler day in Florida sitting by the fireplace was nice

It was a nice adventure but probably won’t return due to the traffic congestion going and coming.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 243Furby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2018

We stayed here recently to visit relatives in the area. I will say that the place is very clean and the staff is accommodating. We were surprised that the rooms were outdated to say the least. It looked like a room you might expect from back in the 50s. No closet - just a clothes rack to hang things. The air conditioner was a stand alone unit with the hose going out through the wall! Tiny bathroom, again looked like a motel bath from the 50s. One morning there was no hot water for the shower! That being said, there are not a lot of choices for accommodations on Pine Island and this was clean and had a great water view. We had a chance to eat at the restaurant and that was a wonderful experience. Great wait staff and delicious food!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCTraveler142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Florida is mostly ticks and tacks ...
Pine Island has only been discovered by
The Wild.....
Tarpon Lodge reveals to us the far away feeling that was exhumed in earlier days

The deck dining was dreamlike
The good offerings were
Finitely Fine
Such a wonderful Sunday life!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank insider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews