We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
$116
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$258
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel(Cape Coral)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
193
64
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
64
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridaisland housepine islandcorn chowderblue crabresearch centertriple tailcuban sandwichboca grandemousse cakesanibel and captivasmall marinamahismall balconieskey lime piea water view roomcabbage key
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 280 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We ended up eating here, only because I opened up the Trip Advisor app and was looking for a restaurant with good reviews.

This place is hidden, really hidden. If not for Trip Advisor we would have never found it, and would have not gone in to check it out.

This place was wonderful. The staff very friendly and the food delicious.

Definitely recommend this place, even if it feels like you're driving to the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 542bernadettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The Tarpon Lodge is so well maintained it might be a movie set. The rolling green lawns, palm trees swaying in the breeze, lots of quiet, still water, blue sky. I chose it for our week long family reunion (57 of us) because I wanted my family to get a taste of old Florida. This place is the opposite of Miami. You need to make your own fun, but the food is exquisite, the rooms clean and reasonable, the views just right. Because this is a family owned business, you don't have the corporate mentality tapping you on the shoulder every moment telling you what you can't do. They give you the space to just be happy. Frankie the waiter is also a fantastic DJ - he had even the people who are usually too shy dancing. Richard the groundskeeper is not only a master at what he does but is also incredibly helpful. We had a carnival day and he not only set up he broke it down for us - all with a smile. The people in the office and in the restaurant were unfailingly pleasant, and Rob, the owner, was always around to make sure things were perfect. And they were - perfect. My family is still raving about the great time they had. I highly recommend the Tarpon Lodge to anyone who wants a bit of time to wind down - or for corporate events where team building is the focus. We had an absolute blast.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting with lovely, clean rooms. Old Florida style and charm with modern amenities. If you want t get away from everything and recharge, this is a great choice.

The restaurant offers first-rate dining without being formal. Whether you want to stay a few nights or just have a special meal this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We dined here earlier this month for our 13th wedding anniversary. My sister in law lives in nearby Fort Myers and made a reservation for us ( party of four) for dinner. The food was outstanding. This was definitely one of the top 10 meals that I've ever had. Frankie was our server and he was great! Three members of our party had the scallop special. I believe that they have a scallop and a fish special every night. We started our meal with the cheese board (delicious!) and ended with dessert (chocolate mousse cake!). I'd love to dine here again when we're in the area visiting family.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank CCS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This was our second stay at Tarpon Lodge. This is truly a special property, in a magnificant location. The rooms are ultra-comfortable, and quiet. The staff works continuously to maintain the outstanding quality of these grounds and facility. This is a great location to head out for fishing, and a wonderful place to just float in the pool, and listen to the wind whistle throught the palm fronds, with sunsets that rival anywhere else on the gulf coast.

Room Tip: A room with a water view, is worth the slightly higher rate.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wmjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews