We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
207
66
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
66
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders triple tail cuban sandwich boca grande a water view room waterfront view cabbage key heritage trail snapper grounds are beautiful relaxing weekend small pool continental breakfast is north captiva
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 298 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We ended up eating here, only because I opened up the Trip Advisor app and was looking for a restaurant with good reviews.

This place is hidden, really hidden. If not for Trip Advisor we would have never found it, and would have not gone in to check it out.

This place was wonderful. The staff very friendly and the food delicious.

Definitely recommend this place, even if it feels like you're driving to the middle of nowhere.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bee_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

The Tarpon Lodge is so well maintained it might be a movie set. The rolling green lawns, palm trees swaying in the breeze, lots of quiet, still water, blue sky. I chose it for our week long family reunion (57 of us) because I wanted my family to get a taste of old Florida. This place is the opposite of Miami. You need to make your own fun, but the food is exquisite, the rooms clean and reasonable, the views just right. Because this is a family owned business, you don't have the corporate mentality tapping you on the shoulder every moment telling you what you can't do. They give you the space to just be happy. Frankie the waiter is also a fantastic DJ - he had even the people who are usually too shy dancing. Richard the groundskeeper is not only a master at what he does but is also incredibly helpful. We had a carnival day and he not only set up he broke it down for us - all with a smile. The people in the office and in the restaurant were unfailingly pleasant, and Rob, the owner, was always around to make sure things were perfect. And they were - perfect. My family is still raving about the great time they had. I highly recommend the Tarpon Lodge to anyone who wants a bit of time to wind down - or for corporate events where team building is the focus. We had an absolute blast.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Beautiful and peaceful setting with lovely, clean rooms. Old Florida style and charm with modern amenities. If you want t get away from everything and recharge, this is a great choice.

The restaurant offers first-rate dining without being formal. Whether you want to stay a few nights or just have a special meal this is a great choice.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

We dined here earlier this month for our 13th wedding anniversary. My sister in law lives in nearby Fort Myers and made a reservation for us ( party of four) for dinner. The food was outstanding. This was definitely one of the top 10 meals that I've ever had. Frankie was our server and he was great! Three members of our party had the scallop special. I believe that they have a scallop and a fish special every night. We started our meal with the cheese board (delicious!) and ended with dessert (chocolate mousse cake!). I'd love to dine here again when we're in the area visiting family.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CCS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

This was our second stay at Tarpon Lodge. This is truly a special property, in a magnificant location. The rooms are ultra-comfortable, and quiet. The staff works continuously to maintain the outstanding quality of these grounds and facility. This is a great location to head out for fishing, and a wonderful place to just float in the pool, and listen to the wind whistle throught the palm fronds, with sunsets that rival anywhere else on the gulf coast.

Room tip: A room with a water view, is worth the slightly higher rate.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wmjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews