We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
216
68
13
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
68
13
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders triple tail cuban sandwich boca grande a water view room waterfront view cold breakfast cabbage key snapper heritage trail grounds are beautiful relaxing weekend small pool north captiva
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 309 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We have been going to Tarpon Lodge for the past 2 years since becoming winter residents. The food is outstanding, and the atmosphere superb! We enjoy sitting in the bar as the room is very cozy and warm on a cooler winter evening. We have always had great service and they are most accommodating to allow you to go outside to enjoy the beautiful sunset.
Anything we have ever eaten has been outstanding, but we particularly love their crab/corn chowder!!!
We have never stayed in the lodge, but would be fun to do sometime.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Foodandwineguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

We had lunch here on a very late weekday about 4 pm. The added benefit was to have no wait and reasonable lunch prices while enjoying the sun just coming down and views of the ocean. Perfect!!!! The fish tacos were great and the Mahi was good but a bit overdone.

Walking the grounds afterwards was the BEST. You can take the ferry off island or just enjoy the view.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank thespeechgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

We celebrated my husbands birthday here with good friends. Stay in the Stilt House
ask for the room closest to the lodge, It has a large balcony. All the rooms on the West side have a nice small balcony. Sunset Views. Beds are really comfy. Basic bathrooms
but nice and clean.
The Restaurant is very good and great quality.

Room tip: Chose a room in Stilt House on the Water Side, the end units have larger balcony. There is a 2 bedroom cottage but only one bath.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Swellstylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Built in 1926, the Tarpon Lodge has a genuine 'old Florida' feel to it. It looks like a great place to shoot a film noir. Our room was on the second floor facing the ocean, and had a small screened balcony. The room was simple, but comfortable and clean. Fishing and boating are the main activities here.

Room tip: Second floor rooms facing the ocean are worth the small increased cost.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JGSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

Very nice meal. Would like to stay here as a get away. Brochures showed this is a hot spot for local entertainment as well. Very cozy setting. We walked the ground before eating here. Had been told about this restaurant, would probably not necessarily have chosen it had we not been told about it.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellqueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews