We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
252
77
14
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
77
14
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida pine island boca grande lump crab triple tail cuban sandwich cold breakfast cabbage key screened in porch water view fish tacos small balcony relaxing stay the entire staff cayo costa state park boaters wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 357 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Nothing I’ve experienced to date can compare with the peace and serenity I experienced during my stay at the Tarpon Lodge on beautiful Pine Island.

As we got closer to Tarpon Lodge we passed Eagle and Osprey Nests, Palm Tree and Mango Farms, Cattle Ranches and the local post office. What you won't find on Pine Island is a traffic light.
Tarpon Lodge is a beautiful Old Florida Resort and whether you going for a Yoga weekend, a wedding or a fishing trip, you'll find just what you need at Tarpon Lodge. Comfortable, clean, well appointed accommodations with amazing views. A restaurant worthy of any major city, serving delicious fresh dining options. Their breakfasts are a great way to start your day with lots of good options and great coffee.

Pine Island may not have any beaches but it's not far from Sanibel and Fort Myers Beach. I can highly recommend Tarpon Lodge and their restaurant!

Room tip: Get a room facing the water
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank askchefdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2015

The advertising for Tarpon Lodge and Restaurant calls it "old Florida frozen it time." From the 100 year old main house to the lush, green waterfront lawn, it does seem like it is an upscale hotel from the past. But that's not the whole story. The property also contains some very modern lodgings and amenities. We stayed in the Island House which sits on stilts and offers excellent views of the water.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StevenSkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

My wife and I had two free days in our Florida vacation and she had always wanted to visit Bokeelia where old family friends had once lived. There are not many places to stay on the northern part of Pine Island so we ended up at the Tarpon Lodge and were happy that we did. Our room was large and with enough personality to be enjoyable; the bathroom had been renovated and had a good walk-in shower. We had a great view of the water from two balconies (we had an end unit) and a good cold breakfast was included. Dinner in the Lodge was very satisfactory.
The grounds are lovely and we spend more time than we had anticipated just sitting on one of our balconies, enjoying the entire experience. The only possible drawback is that the rooms are not even close to soundproof so if you have active neighbours then sleep might be a challenge.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch at the Tarpon Lodge yesterday. It is in a very quiet location on Pine Island, with all that is good about Old Florida. The view from the restaurant porch is peaceful and relaxing. The food was very good as well. My grouper fish tacos were excellent.
This is a great spot to slow down and enjoy the day.
Next time we plan to arrive by boat.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank smurer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

Spent our anniversary there had one of the best dinners we have ever had in our years together this is outstanding great food everything was excellent our waitress was the best also she made sure we were happy and enjoyed our meal if you dont go here and enjoy the best of the best shame on you

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank richard c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews