We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Bridgewater Inn(Matlacha)(Great Value!)
$116
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

South Seas Island Resort(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa(Captiva Island)(Great Value!)
$258
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hideaway Waterfront Resort & Hotel(Cape Coral)(Great Value!)
$79
$74
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Key Resort(Cape Coral)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
193
64
12
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
64
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridaisland housepine islandcorn chowderblue crabresearch centertriple tailcuban sandwichboca grandemousse cakesanibel and captivasmall marinamahismall balconieskey lime piea water view roomcabbage key
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We reserved a lovely quaint cabin on the property. You can bring your boat and use their dockage for a nominal per day charge.
So quiet, very nice to be out on the flats and go island hoping. We brought our flats boat and made it to their other property on Cabbage Key. Such a joy.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2014

Thank you for your response! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Tarpon Lodge. That is wonderful that you were able to go island hopping. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We discovered Tarpon Lodge during a boat trip from Captiva Island as we were touring the southwest of Florida
We loved the marina and enjoyed the food, so we decided to spend the week- end there
Tarpon Lodge is a family business with a family atmosphere
Perfect for nature lovers, fishermen, or couples like ours looking for a quiet, romantic place to spend the week-end

Room Tip: Room 4 is well situated to enjoy the view
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you discovered us during your
time in Southwest Florida. We will be sure to let our chefs know you enjoyed
the food.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Can't say enough nice things about this "best kept secret" island gem. The entire staff was amazing and so friendly in helping us plan and execute our girls paddle board weekend. We all truly enjoyed the weekend and didn't want to leave. The rooms are very accommodating, Old Florida-style, and the beds are some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. This trip we stayed in the Island House (Rm. 1 is the bomb with two balconies) but the rooms in the main inn have wood floors and are darling. Whether you are with a group or looking for a truly intimate couple getaway, this is the place. We saw manatees off the dock, and on previous trips dolphin playing. The food in the restaurant is truly delicious whether it's lunch or dinner. Try the crab cake sliders, bronzed shrimp avocado wraps, scallops, grouper or yellowtail specials. Yum! This is the ultimate getaway retreat and they make you feel like special family.

Room Tip: Water views are beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that your paddle
board weekend was a success and that we contributed to that! We will be sure
to let our staff know how you felt about their service (and the food too!).
We love hearing our guests say they felt like family - as we truly feel that
way too!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is what you will find at this gorgeous lodge and restaurant. Service and attention to excellence come first. The standard by which others are judged. If you want truly special and unforgettable come here.

Room Tip: Be sure you really like the person you take to the Tarpon Lodge. It is private, charming, and romantic. In other words, it will bring you happiness to come here so bring more happiness along with you. Simply the best
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. We will definitely let our staff know that you appreciated their service and attention. Thank you for describing us as truly special and unforgettable - these are words we love to hear!



We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were there for a wedding and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The staff was
very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and
comfortable. Unbelievably my husband and I commented on how comfortable
the bed was. We had lunch and the food and service were exceptional. And the wedding venue, dinner and reception were exceptional as well. The lodge really went above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed above the bar in the historic lodge but as mentioned we were there for a wedding so we were probably making noise. Our room had an extra ac unit so if there was noise we wouldn't have heard it. I would try the water view rooms if I were staying longer just to enjoy the ambience.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and had such a nice time at the wedding. We will be sure to let the staff know how pleased you were with the overall services. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews