We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
204
64
12
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
64
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida island house pine island crab cake sliders triple tail cuban sandwich boca grande a water view room cabbage key heritage trail snapper relaxing weekend small pool continental breakfast is north captiva cayo costa state park boaters
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 292 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My mother and i loved this place. The rooms were cozy and immaculate. The beds were very comfortable and the cotton sheets and blankets were delightful. The room smelled fresh and the bathroom was pristine. The views are gorgeous. We watched the sunset from our dinner table. The food was local and delicious as well as beautifully presented. Most of all the service in all areas was impeccable. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dctrdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you and your mother chose the Tarpon Lodge and it makes us even happier that you both loved it.

Your feedback will be proudly posted for all of our staff to remind them how much our guests appreciate their service!

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is "old" Florida at its best. Quiet, relaxing and oozing with southern hospitality, Tarpon Lodge served as the base for our fishing adventures. Each night, upon our return, we were greeted by the staff with a warm hello and a delicious dinner. The rooms, service and location are all incredible and combine to create memories that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend Tarpon Lodge to anyone staying in the Ft. Meyers area.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves and that Tarpon Lodge created lifelong memories! We will be sure to share your review with the staff.

Hope to see y'all soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

If you're a "don't want the beach" type of person, then Tarpon Lodge is the place for you. We loved this quiet little inn on Pine Island with a wonderful view of the Pine Island sound. Amazing sunsets and a great restaurant/bar too! The Inn is clean and cozy -- you feel like you've stepped back in time when the pace was slow and relaxing.

Room tip: Get a water view room!!
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to let Trip Advisor members know about our little piece of paradise. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed stepping back in time at our 1926 historic lodge!

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was five years ago I heard about The Tarpon Lodge on a sports fishing show.I was so impressed that I wrote the information down in a book. Hoping when our four sons were old enough I could afford to take them on this trip. Well believe me the wait was well worth it. Upon arriving at the lodge I got to meet some of the staff and I felt so welcomed. My family and I were able to enjoy a five star meal at the restaurant with nice live music. The next morning my sons and I went on one of the best fishing trips I have ever charted with Capt. Flet.We caught several fish all day and brought in four nice reds and couple of nice trout that he cleaned and fileted for us. As an extra treat the lodge staff prepared and cooked our fish perfectly.They brought our meal to our room where we could relax and enjoy after being out all day on the water.My wife and sons girlfriend don"t fish much,but were able to rent a boat taxi and enjoy lunch on a nearby island and shop at all the nice local antique shops.The last day of our stay we were buying souvenirs and meet the hostess and owner and were treated like family.A special thanks to everyone at The Tarpon Lodge for such great service.We cant wait to be back!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Your review made our day! It’s such a compliment that you kept us in mind for five years and made it a goal to bring your entire family for a stay with us.

It's always an extra added bonus when the fishing guides bring your fresh catch for us to prepare at the restaurant. The redfish sounds delicious!

A special thanks to YOU for taking the time to write a review, for choosing us and for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

There are VERY limited dining options in Matlacha and Pine Island. But if you're looking for good 4 star quality food with better service and an amazing waterfront view - it's the Tarpon Lodge. Free wi-fi and easy parking. Totally worth the drive to the end of the island. Be sure & snag a spot on the patio to dine, even in the cooler months it's heated & beyond fab-u-luss.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank USFoodieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for writing a review. Positive feedback from a "foodie" always brings a smile to our faces!

We highly recommend making reservations for dinner. This makes it possible for our staff to give the very best service to all of our guests. When you call, you can certainly request a table on the patio, if that's your favorite spot to dine!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews