We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pineland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I took my disabled daughter for a scenic ride and stopped by for lunch and must say we were mesmerized by the view and our lunch was wonderful. That being said, we booked the next evening to stay and enjoy more of the views, live music, staff and food. My daughter was delighted with her comfy queen size bed and the charm of this historic lodge. We cannot wait to book our next mini vacation here and enjoy the wonderful staff. Thank you all for being so gracious to us and look forward to seeing you soon! Patricia and Kelly D

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear stories of restaurant guests who give us the opportunity to host them for an overnight at our lodge too! We are glad to hear you were pleased.

Can't wait to host you and your daughter on your next mini vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    56
    11
    5
    5
See reviews for
37
135
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here prior to a kayak trip to Cayo Costa. The hotel is a perfect location for exploring the Pine Island Sound. Our room was immaculate with a small balcony to sit and enjoy the beautiful water view. The restaurant had an varied menu and served an excellent meal with friendly efficient service. We were made to feel as welcome guests during our stay and would highly recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are a bit more expensive, but worth the balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan1947_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us before your kayak trip to Cayo Costa, an island where the white sand beaches are among the finest in the world for sea-shelling.

We have many guests who bring their kayaks as we are fortunate to be steps away from a launch point for The Great Calusa Blueway Paddling Trail. We are certain that you also enjoyed the 190-mile marked canoe and kayak trail that meanders through the coastal waters and inland tributaries.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Spent a weekend attending a destination wedding there recently. From after lunch on Saturday to lunch on Sunday the lodge was opened for just the wedding guests staying at the lodge. The entire lodge was booked just for the wedding. It felt like a private retreat for just family and friends. We can not say enough about the comfortable rooms (ours with a view), the food, the professional staff and all the attention to detail for the wedding. It was a special occasion made just that much more special by everyone connected to Tarpon Lodge. Highly recommend for a low key romantic weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Rooms on water side of the Island House with a balcony are great for viewing water and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4025juliie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hosted two beautiful weddings in the month of March and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and the private retreat the wedding couple created! For an in season wedding at Tarpon Lodge, our entire property and 22 rooms of the lodge are also booked by the guests of the wedding for two nights. It gives the bride and groom's families the opportunity to really get to know one another throughout the weekend.

Thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you again for that low key romantic getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmont, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Tarpon Lodge was the perfect setting for the 'destination' wedding we recently attended. Updated, yet still Old Florida..no chain motel/artificial feeling, as we watched the water lap against the docks, glistening in the sun. The beds were great, the food was excellent, the wedding on the dock - intimate. Free to roam, we felt like the place was ours. There is no beach, but there is plenty of relaxing water and an archeological nature walk across the road. A wonderful venue for a wedding - no outsiders, so the group got to know each other casually by just roaming on the property. An evening boat ride was chartered to take the entire group to the Cabbage Key Inn and Restaurant for the rehearsal dinner - a fabulous addition to the wedding weekend. On the return trip, the night sky was filled with a spectacular stellar show, another bonus. We would definitely return to Tarpon Lodge and Cabbage Key and spend more time exploring, walking, boating...daydreaming..

Room Tip: Choose a room with a water view. The cottages would probably be great, but we did not hear a thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay for a recent wedding we hosted at Tarpon Lodge. We are also pleased to hear wedding guests "got to know each other casually by just roaming on the property." We believe that's one of the nicest aspects of a wedding at Tarpon Lodge - the two families get to know each other over the course of the weekend or extended stay (rather than just the night of the wedding reception). By the end of the weekend, we often see the guests exchanging contact information so they, too, can keep in touch after the wedding.

We are excited to see you back for another visit... to explore, walk, boat or just daydream.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I booked a three night stay at the Tarpon Lodge just by reading reviews. It was great. Very simple, quiet lodging. Rooms were clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We are in our 30's and were the youngest guests by far. We ate dinner at the restaurant and were very impressed. The history of the property was interesting. We hope to visit again and perhaps see Cabage Key as well. We did meet many Floridians that were guests as well.They remarked at the property being perfect for a non-touristy stay. I guess this is were people in Florida go when they need a vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. We have understood the value of Trip Advisor for some time but appreciate the reminder that potential guests read these reviews and make their travel choices based on the opinions of other Trip Advisor members!

We hope that you will visit us for a longer stay next time and can find the time to visit our sister property, Cabbage Key Inn & Restaurant, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I recently booked a weekend getaway here to celebrate our first anniversary. From the moment we came on to the property, I knew we were in for a relaxing time. It is off the main strip, away from the noise. We stayed in the Island House with a water view. When we arrived, we were delighted to find a wine-tasting in the dining room. Who knew Chilean grapes would be so bold?! We were encouraged to set reservations for dinner during our stay. We opted for dinner on Saturday evening. Our server, Jeff, made the meal more memorable by making a point to wish us a Happy Anniversary. My wife and I both ordered dishes with crab meat, and they were each a delight to the palette. I tried a "local" cocktail called a Cabbage Crawler, which I found sweetly refreshing.
Breakfast during our stay consisted of assorted "cold fare" with cereals, muffins, bagels, and croissants. Fruit, coffee, milk, juice, and hot tea were also readily available. To add to the calming effect of a quiet, serene breakfast, satellite radio was tuned to Spa. During the remainder of the day, the radio is tuned to a different channel, but I felt the breakfast music was a soothing touch.
The rooms were furnished in a typical B&B fashion. Ours was replete with a queen-sized bed as well as a small refrigerator. Again, a nice addition. It afforded us the ability to keep our leftovers from dinner fresh! All rooms in the Island House are equipped with a ceiling fan and central AC. In addition, there was a portable AC unit in each room for those who like it a little cooler than normal. Having a western exposure allowed my wife and I to take in a breathtaking sunset from our own private balcony. To add to the quaint appeal of the room, there was wall art from a bygone era. The art in our room as advertising Chesterfield cigarettes, Oldsmobile's new Ninety-Eight and lovely kitchen dinette. It gave us a nice chuckle to see these old ads.
If you are looking for a lovely little getaway where you really can get away, look no farther. Each member of the staff took a personal interest in making our weekend memorable.

Room Tip: We were in the Island House with a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holygrail77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to write a review. But, most of all, thank you for choosing Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant to share in our 1st wedding anniversary.

You are certainly a very observant guest! Trip Advisor members will enjoy reading the little details you noticed during your stay before they make their decision to stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

On a trip to Cape Corral, Florida a year ago my husband and I took a drive to Pine Island, Florida and stumbled onto a lovely resort called Tarpon Lodge and Restaurant right on the water. It is a beautiful resort that reflects Florida in a simpler time. We made reservations to stay there during this past Christmas and had such a wonderful time that we scheduled another trip a few months later. The lodge has been wonderfully maintained, the entire staff in the lodge and restaurant did everything possible to make sure that everything was perfect. The restaurant's food is delicious, the rooms are so comfortable with beautiful views, and the entire staff goes out of their way to give you top rate service and provide all the information to make sure you can enjoy fishing, kayaking, biking, etc in the area. We have never stayed anywhere quite like Tarpon Lodge and we would highly recommend that if you have plans to be in that area of Florida you stop by the Tarpon Lodge and Restaurant for dinner or spend the night in the lodge, the Island House, or Boat House. When we stayed at the Tarpon Lodge we felt like we were special guests in the home of our friends!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babickham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We are so happy that you stumbled upon us! Your review made us smile and reminded of all the reasons we are so proud of all the individuals who give the top rate service our guests can expect from us each and every day!

Thank you for taking the time to let Trip Advisor users know what you thought of your two recent stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pineland
10.7 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
12.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
5.6 mi away
Knoll's Court Motel
Knoll's Court Motel
#2 of 2 in Matlacha
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,251 reviews
8.1 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,289 reviews
5.6 mi away
Angler's Inn
Angler's Inn
#1 of 5 in Matlacha
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant

Property: Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant
Address: 13771 Waterfront Dr, Pineland, FL 33922-3521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Pineland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pineland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Tarpon Lodge And Restaurant
Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant Hotel Pineland
Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant Florida/Pineland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing