We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pineland
Post
Inbox
Search

“Old Florida as I imagined”

Tarpon Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Pineland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 25, 2019

As I walked in I did not feel I it was 2019 rather 1955. A wonderful throw back to a slower time.The restaurant is part of an inn over looking the water. Walking into the restaurant I thought a sport jacket would have been appropriate. We had a nice round table for our party of six. The service was excellent. The food was to everyone's liking. Given the group size that indicates a variety of tastes.
After the nice meal we walked around the grounds for a pleasant post meal saunter.
There is parking along side the inn part of the Lodge.
I plan to go back.
It is not an inexpensive place, nor is outrageous price.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 347 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We had the house salads, the shrimp special and the power greens. Both were very nice. Excellent service. However if you were looking for that great waterfront dining view, this was not the place. We ate on the back screened in deck, which was pleasant enough and you could see the water about 100 yards away. We were looking forward to coming here and were only a bit disappointed with the view.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank mirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your meal and service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful food, service and view. Excellent blue crab and corn chowder, Key lime martinis, shrimp salad, everything was good. Just a few minutes from Alden Pines golf course. Prices are comparable to the rest of the eateries on Pine Island except it’s white table cloths and excellent food and service. Went here for lunch numerous times during our month on the island.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank shelbylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the food and the service! We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Celebrating anniversary of one couple & it fit the occasion perfect. Our waiter Max M. was great & made us feel very comfortable & special! Always there with bread without having to ask & a smile. We had the scallops & shrimp special, wild red snapper & mussels & shrimp all perfectly presented & delicious. Was a stormy day so didn’t get to check out the walk outside for the sunset. Maybe next time. Great place for a special day or just because. All staff is very professional & friendly. Creme Brûlée was outstanding. Make the journey & experience the Florida adventure.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank PatriciaW579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We visited the Tarpon Lodge with neighbors who were led there by a friend. It's a little out of the way on Pine Island near Cape Cora; in SW Florida. Excellent food and excellent "Old Florida" environment. More than worth the visit. We went for Lunch and the menu ranged from a hamburger to a lovely mushroom ravioli. Good restaurants are at a premium in this area and this one just increased the supply by one.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the food and the atmosphere! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tarpon Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing