We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Tarpon Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Pineland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

As we were seated on the covered patio we were totally excited about the old Florida charm and the magnificent views. We were soon entertained by our server, Julian, who was one of the top servers I have ever encountered. He explained the specials with mouth watering descriptions that turned out to be true. The menu has a good assortment of appetizers as well as entrees. We supported our choices with a South African merlot that was superb. Some nice dessert choices however we were full and declined. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Gavin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 332 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2018

Under the gracious and expert management this restaurant manager delivers a totally enjoyable experience ensuring customers will receive very good food as well as professional yet unpretentious service. Seated in a room with excellent garden and water views we enjoyed this fine restaurant for Sunday lunch. My wife selected the Cuban sandwich which came with excellent meats and cheese with a side of black beans rice and sweet plantains. I decided on the bbq gulf wrap which came with chips and a small side of salad. Both were delicious choices.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tobel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Although it was a fairly long drive from Fort Myers, about 40 minutes, it is well worth it.
We drove through Matlacha and stopped to get some information from the visitor center. She suggested we go to the tip of Bokeelia before going to lunch at the Tarpon Lodge Restaurant. It's a lovely quiet place to eat with good food and excellent service. Although busy during season we did not have to wait long for a table.
On the way back we stopped at some of the art galleries and shops in Matlacha. Always interesting and fun

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NancyGMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We did not have a reservation but showed up as a large party was wrapping up. The host told us to come back in 15 minutes, so we walked the grounds and upon return got a delightful table in the screened in outdoor area. The menu had lots of great choices and the wait staff was excellent. I would recommend it as a great meal on Pine Island.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GROFREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This sure is an out of the way place, but it's worth the drive. Pretty building situated on the water. Short wait for lunch, but the service is excellent and so is the food. We sat in the porch room, facing the water. The bread was hot and delicious. We had a couple of different fresh salads with chicken, crab cake sliders, and one barbecued shrimp wrap with homemade potato chips. The key lime pie was out of this world. Several times people checked on our meal and asked if we needed anything. We walked outside and enjoyed the peaceful setting. Definitely will come back to check out dinner.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank suzyd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tarpon Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing