We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant in a beautiful area”

Tarpon Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Pineland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant in a beautiful area”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

A fabulous restaurant on the waterfront. The scenery was beautiful, we asked for a table on the patio giving us access to the sunset(you can call ahead to see what time the sunset is). The food was very very good and the prices were reasonable. On my next vacation in the area we will definitely come back

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan200362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for submitting a review. We agree! Watching the sunset over Pine Island Sound from our enclosed patio is a big part of our allure but we are happy to hear that you felt that the food was very, very good too. We will share this with our kitchen staff.

We are looking forward to your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    58
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and entertainment”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Wonderful Blue crab corn chowder and lobster ravioli and fresh baked bread. We really enjoyed Micheal David's guitar playing on a Tuesday night! Service was excellent.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your recent dining experience and Tuesday night's live music. For your future visits, please check our live music schedule on our website.

We know positive feedback like yours inspires our dedicated staff so we will be definitely share your feedback. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprize”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We showed up early for a charter at the Marina and saw the the Tarpon Lodge... WHAT A FINE! All the food was amazing... bread looked fresh and herb butter was fantastic. The Crab/Corn chowder was lip smacking good and the fish tacos were great. Wanted to see how it was for dinner but time was in issue. Great spot!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ultrabread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Thank you for your review of our restaurant - positive feedback always makes our day. We love when people show up early for a charter out of Pineland Marina and stop in to see us first. It was too bad that you were limited on time and couldn't stay longer.

Next time, we hope that you'll have the time to spend a few days at the lodge and enjoy a tranquil sunset dinner on our patio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Must try the blue crab corn chowder”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Stopped in for lunch. The blue crab corn chowder was delicious. Full of crab, velvety smooth with a touch of sherry. The lunch special was tri-tip, a local fish but the star was a stuffed poblano pepper covered with a yellow tomato puree and stuffed with andouille sausage, cheese, potato and some fresh herbs. It was really good. Nice water view, very friendly service and moderate prices. If your on Pine Island, make sure to give it a try.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesonPowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Thank you for your recent review of our restaurant. Our Blue Crab and Roasted Corn Chowder is a great way to start a meal with us – it’s on a list of 100 dishes you should try in your lifetime. And, the best part is, you can cross it off your bucket list EACH and EVERY time you dine with us! We are glad that you chose the Catch of the Day and enjoyed the pablano pepper prepared as the side.

On behalf of the staff at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, thank you again for the feedback - we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Myers
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal, Delightful Experience!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We live near the Tarpon Lodge and dine here regularly for special occcasions. We ate dinner hear tonight for our 34th anniversary because we knew we woud have a fabulous meal and were not disappointed!

Upon arrival we were welcomed at the door and seated by pleasant wait staff. The tables were set with linen taclecloths and the view overlooking the grounds and Pine Island Sound was beautiful.

Our server Susie described the specials of the evening and gave us time to review the wine list and menu. We began the evening with champagne. My wife had the house salad of fresh local greens with gorgonzola cheese with a very nice citrus vinaigrette dressing. For the main course she had the grouper special, which was pan seared and served with a pineapple glaze with a plantain and chorizo cake over grilled vegtables. I started with the blue crab and roasted corn chowder and had the filet mignon with béarnaise sauce cooked to perfection, served with yummy mashed potatos and grilled vegetables for the entrée. We shared a decadent chocolate cake for dessert.

Susie did a great job answering any questions that we had and was always attentive to our needs without intruding or rushing us. Chef Rob prepared an excellent meal. With the champagne, wine with dinner, after dinner drink and coffee the check was $121 before tip; which we thought was VERY reasonable for this level of quality food and service!

We will be returning often.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ft_MyersFrankieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TarponLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Tarpon Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
On behalf of everyone at Tarpon Lodge & Restaurant, we are honored that you chose Tarpon Lodge to celebrate your 34th wedding anniversary. Congratulations - we wish many more years of happiness.

We also would like to thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to tell us about your positive evening with us. Our chefs make the citrus vinaigrette dressing in house and we do use local Pine Island as well as organic greens for our house salad.

We will definitely share your feedback with our staff and look forward to seeing you and your wife back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tarpon Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing