We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Perry Corral - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perry Corral
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Lake City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Returned home for a visit and took family to this restaurant that I remember fondly as Golden Corral. The food was awful probably the worst that I have experienced. All of the hot bar foods were very cold although they were under the lights. The cake and the waitress saved the day. Never say never but I don't plan on returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    2
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Before the "owner" changed it to the "Perry Corral" it was good but as soon as he turned it into the Perry Corral this place is dirty food is awful the food half cooked and the lettuce is just yuck, The staff is ok but we will not be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,SC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The food tasted good, although the building is terrible need of updates especially the inside. The staff was very nice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I ate here since it was next door to the hotel but I most likely will choose a different establishment next time I'm in town. Former Golden Corral with some half-hearted "renovations" and the food was just so-so.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“old golden corral”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just average food and I thought the price was high - $9 for senior buffet. Service was average for a buffet. They did check on me 2 times and brought more tea. Choices were somewhat limited but it was close to hotel which was good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing