We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific for the Price”
Review of Pouncey's Restaurant - CLOSED

Pouncey's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Terrific for the Price”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

This restaurant is one of those little mom and pop gems. The service was very slow probably because the restaurant was packed on a Friday night with locals.
Once we got the food it was excellent and worth the moderate price. Our friends went back there for breakfast the next morning and it was equally as slow--but it's still a darn good restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittyrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    44
    30
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
255 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, courteous and efficient. Tasty smoked pork with sweet potatoe fries served hot. Needs a little updating and some fresh paint...but I'd go back if/when I'm in this area for lunch. Busy place.

Helpful?
Thank MichiganQui1ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

One of the best cheeseburgers that i have ever had. Supper nice staff. the only thing that i can say negatively was the booth seats had long ago seen better days. If we are passing through perry again will will def stop in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotaunt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant for Locals”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Had breakfast at Pouncey's Restaurant in Perry FL. My wife got the Fried Quail and eggs with grits and I got a ham and cheese omelette. The quail was good, but the omelette was under cooked with part of the egg still runny. They also serve hoe cakes which are like cornmeal based pancakes. They were OK, but I guess it is an acquired taste.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABfromLosAlamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polegate England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Excellent, I fancied a Burger King burgar but saw Pouncey's next door and decided to go to a traditional american restaurant. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food I received. Smothered Chicken, which was nicely cooked and presented with a really good tasty sauce. Staff were friendly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing