We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the best”
Review of Hampton Inn Perry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Perry
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Quebec City, Qc, Canada
22
Reviewed February 25, 2006

We tried staying at the Days Inn just down the road, and when we saw the room, we went back to the desk for a refund - and drove another 500 feet to Hampton Inn - WOW! Everything about the room was great, even the wireless internet connection. And then there are the pluses: complimentary beer and wine during happy hour, strawberries dipped in chocolate, great breakfast, and hospitality that is unsurpassed. Compared to the Days Inn, that is $12 beautifully spent!

Stayed: February 2006
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Perry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 425 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2006

We have been staying here several times a year for the past four years. This is definitely our favorite hotel anywhere; and we have traveled and lived throughout the world. The hotel is super clean; the property very well maintained; the staff very nice and personable; and they serve complimentary wine, beer and snacks in the evening; and a hearty hot breakfast in the morning.

We come for the fishing, great seafood at nearby restaurants; the beach; and travel through nearby wildlife refuges.

There are lots of other places in Florida we could travel to, but we specifically come here to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldpunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Huntsville, AL
23
Reviewed July 16, 2005

I agree with everything everyone has said so far. But I will add that they gave out snack sacks to everyone when they left while we were there on two different trips.

The sack had an apple, muffin and a bottle of water.

We were eating at the Golden Corral next door and I walked over and asked for a room and was advised that they did not have a room at that time but I should ask again in a few minutes.

I went back over to the steak house and got the rest of the family and drove over, not expecting a room. But when I asked they did have a no show or a cancelation and we got the room.

We will always make it a point to stop here on our trips south.

Stayed: October 2004
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2005

If you are travelling anywhere near Perry, Florida and you want accommodation, then stay at the Hampton Inn in Perry. These people know how to run a hotel.
Apart from the usual good standard of Hampton Inns, this one at Perry gives you the impression they welcome your custom. The whole place was immaculate, nice quiet rooms, a fitness room, a business centre with free use of computer and a pool (unheated). After a friendly check in you will be invited to the evening's Managers reception for beer, wine, cocktails, soft drinks and coffee,chocolate coated strawberries, cookies etc, with an excellent breakfast the following morning. What more could you want? Treat yourself!
Oh yes, and there's also a Golden Corral right next door for your evening meal without having to use the car.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broadacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2005

We really enjoyed the free wine along with the chocolate covered strawberries and warm chocolate chip cookies and warm cider, served from late afternoon until around 10 pm. It was a nice welcome to weary travelers. And even nicer that there was no charge!

Breakfast was the best "free" breakfast I have had yet. Lots of hot things on the menu. Pancakes, sausages, grits... as well as the usual cold fare.

We are staying there again this year on our way home from southwest Florida to Cleveland by way of Pensacola, where we own property. In addition, there is a "fun" dollar type store that has some pretty good clothes as well as everything else right down the street (about a mile down on your left, at an intersection, in a shopping center, and a great restaurant right across the street and down a little to the left (on your right hand side). Can't remember the name, but they served alligator and frogs legs. The oysters were excellent!

Hope this helps! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. Oh, there was one not so great thing I forgot to mention... the beds werent very comfortable. Mine was foam and I wrote in my travelguide that if we stay there again, to be sure to ask them if they have any mattresses that arent foam, as the foam ones were not very good!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ActionMgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2004

This hotel is one of the nicest, cleanest hotels we've stayed in in many years. The bathroom was immaculate. The staff was most courteous and helpful. In the lobby, they have complimentary fresh baked cookies, chocolate covered strawberries, coffee and tea. In the evening time, they also offer beer and cocktails. I would definitely stay here again.

Thank C5LS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2004

We stayed here for 5 days while at a baseball tournament. The staff went way above and beyond to make the parents, coaches, and 14 players feel like they never left home. We had 2 birthdays while there and they furnished large, personalized cakes and ice cream. The happy hour features freshly baked cookies, chocolate covered strawberries, and cocktails - not wine from a box, but top shelf brands of liquor and wine.
Ray in the lounge area is a delight in his effort to make the stay comfortable. Rooms were clean and new looking. WiFi internet access (also free) allowed some of us to work while away. If you are anywhere near the area, don't stay anywhere else!

3  Thank ValuesGoodValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Perry
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 8 in Perry
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Inn Motel
Royal Inn Motel
#2 of 8 in Perry
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
24.6 mi away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
25.0 mi away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Perry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Perry

Address: 2399 S Byron Butler Pkwy, Perry, FL 32348-6105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Perry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Perry
Price Range: $106 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Perry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Perry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Perry Hotel Perry
Perry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing